We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't do it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am shocked at the outstanding reviews of the hotel because the room was disgusting. The furnishings were old and dirty, there was no microwave as noted in a different review, the carpet was worn, the sleepnumber bed didn't adjust. In fact, it should be called a sleepfloor bed because it was hard as a rock. Overall, a horrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trentandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent visit to our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel, our service, and cleanliness of our facility and assure you we strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. I would like the opportunity to further discuss your stay and make it right. We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us to display our beautiful hotel and exceptional customer service.

Thank you,
Daniel Romero
520-239-143
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    284
    173
    100
    69
See reviews for
390
189
77
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here in September for the Order of Indian Wars conference. I cannot say enough about this hotel. Some of the furnishings were a little older, but MAN! The entire staff, from the folks in the restaurant to the fellow cleaning the pool to the Front Desk staff to the housekeeping staff were OUTSTANDING. These people treated us like they were happy to see us and pleased to be of service. Every day, all the time. There were lots of little amenities as well: the pool is large & has an interesting shape. It also has a chair for the handicapped to enter the water with. There is morning coffee for those "running fo a plane", and flavored icy water for the hot afternoons. The breakfast buffet was perfect & had plenty of choices for even the most picky eater. Our banquet had 3 meat choices and pasta salad to die for! Beds were comfy and we had room 559 which had a nice sized sitting area and a splendid view. The view was excellent on all sides of the property, really; mountains all around and a lovely little orange grove that could be (and often is) used for weddings. Plenty of places to sit both at the pool and at outside tables. This is the place to go if you're anywhere close. Soda machines & ice machines on every floor. If you are tired of being treated like "just a guest" and want some outstanding customer service, this is the place. If you're a tour leader, you cannot find a better staff to help you with your meeting. Our tour director was ecstatic about the service he received. Stay here: you'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: 559, 560, 558 all good. There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was a spacious suite/room with refrigerator, microwave, modern coffee maker, desk. Two TV's per room. Wifi worked fine which is a plus. Oh and they had Sleep Number adjustable beds! Free parking, no stupid resort fee either. Elevators are there for your convenience. There's also a restaurant/bar on premises which is open late if you need to eat.
Rooms are slightly dated as others mentioned, so you will know that you are not in a brand new, modern room.
So a lot of pluses.
The problem in my room was the housekeeping cleaning. When I arrived there was a small amount of (grape?) jelly on the wall running onto the baseboard. I almost took a photo to post on Tripadvisor, but it wasn't terrible like a dead cockroach or something. There was also a circle of something sticky from the bottom of a small jar on one of the sinks. Perhaps it was cleaned but not sufficiently. Also one day there were hairs on one of the two sinks, and they weren't my hairs.
So it was a good room, but the faulty cleaning made me a little leery about what else wasn't entirely cleaned in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixdude1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

In late September we stayed 5 nights at this hotel attending an assembly. The rooms were good sized. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Food was outstanding. We did the buffet every morning and I never once found any of the food items being overcooked or cold.
The staff was very attentive. TERRIFIC VALUE for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Radisson for every business trip to Tucson. They treat me very well, very fast check in, clean fresh smelling suites, comfortable beds. Since I travel to Tucson 6 or 7 times a year, I always stay at Radisson, they even had me fill out a profile sheet, to make my reservations even faster.

Room Tip: If you travel for business, tell Radisson which company you are visiting and they may have a discoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great work by Judy Stout and the entire staff. Never had better service in all our years of travel.. You can't find better service anywhere in the United States..The food was more than good it was great and the entire stay was more than expected. Again the real credit should go to Judy Stout who was in charge of our stay.

Room Tip: Enjoy the service, the people are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Judy, and she was honored that you mentioned her. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Suites Tucson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Tucson area!


All the best,

Daniel Romero
Director of Operations
Radisson Suites Tucson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at Radisson on many visits to Tucson, At this time we had to reserve 5 rooms for a family funeral. I checked in on Sept 17,2013 and gave the front desk agent Diana, who was very helpful, all the names. The following day I went to the front desk to add a name Salvatore Lucarrello, to share a room with N. Racine. Not sure of who the front desk agent was at the time, but when my cousin, Salvatore Lucarrello, checked in they gave him my daughters room. His name was not on that reservation. He was on the reservation with N. Racine.Upon my daughter checking in, they gave her a the room under her name ,We went to room and room was occupied by Sal lucarrello. We had to go back to front desk and pay for additional room. I had reserved queen beds for her, due to small children. Room #112 had the queen beds and my daughters received room #126 with king. I work in the hotel business for MGM Corp. I find it difficult to understand how a person can check into a room without having that name on reservations. He must have showen an ID.I feel the front desk dropped the ball. Also the rooms need to be up dated furnshing very old. Lampshades torn. We also had several small bites., drapery very old and dusty.....Thank You Annette Salaga

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to walking to pool and front desk lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wineman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#36 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing