We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate Summer & Save
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for three nights over the July 4th holiday using a Priceline Express deal. The rate worked out to less than $56 per night including taxes which is exceptional value for the accommodation provided.

The suite was a large, genuine two-room suite with separate bedroom and living areas. Both were a good size, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The large bathroom area had two wash basins and separate tub and walk-in shower.

The hotel is in the form of a large courtyard surrounding the pool area and it was quite noisy at times in the living area. However, if you wanted to rest, you could go into the bedroom, shut he door and hear almost nothing. The suite was bright with windows at both ends but good curtains and quiet, effective temperature control.

The breakfast buffet (extra cost) served each morning in the restaurant was excellent with trays of fresh food constantly arriving and a good variety of options. The dinner menu is fairly limited but the food was good and they have a good selection of beers.

I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_Old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    252
    158
    92
    62
See reviews for
336
175
72
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Huge property! Huge pool, which the kids loved! Very nice pool area and restaurant. Staff was wonderful. We had a two bedroom suites which was, again - huge! Perfect for a family of six. the property is a little older, so some things are dated, but well maintained. Our suite was a bit dark, but very clean! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The service in this hotel could be a lot better. Rooms are decent and fairly well appointed but the property generally is only basically maintained. Pool is very clean but the pool area is sort of ugly and could use an update. The restaurant is mediocre and service is slow and inconsistent. I asked to check out 45 min late and they said no and then I had to wait well over an hour for a porter. The worst is they stored my insulin in their fridge and lost it. I attend conference here a few times a year and might not come back if this was not true.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDLightpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely return. The rates were similar to area hotels that do not have as high of ratings. Cleanliness, Quality of Food and Service were Super!! I did not expect everything to be so easy. Ordering food service, food to go and food at the patio by the pool was a Breeze. Everything tasted hot and fresh and the staff was very friendly. The beds were Sleep # beds, I found out that I will not be purchasing one it was not for me. If you do not know your # it can be very frustrating trying to figure it out. It was not uncomfortable enough to not go back, but it did have a negative rating for my stay. There is also laundry service or coin operated washer and dryer for guests to use. It is very child friendly with movie nights every Saturday all summer long by the pool. There is security on the premises to keep every safe and they wandered the property a lot.

Room Tip: Had a room with a balcony on the 2nd floor to smoke outside. Otherwise, smoking rooms are in the ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very pleasant experience and do to my job and the fact that I like to travel, this hotel is top-notch.
The grounds and swimming pool are inviting and the best hamburger I ever had was surprisingly at the hotel restaurant!
The chef is a food wizard, the staff is exceptionally friendly, now if I ever move to Tucson could I ever move in? LOL! The day when I'm in Tucson solely for pleasure is coming, this will definitely be the place were I will stay. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

6-13-13 I've stayed here for the 5th year now for the j.w. convention and always enjoy my stay. just checked in a while ago, and went to the pool. pool and spa water temps and clarity, as usual, are great! however, just recently retiring from property maintenance,I noticed that the spa seat jets are working ok, but the side wall jets are not, except one, and its not to strong. could be plugged up. also the pool waterline tile is very greasy and dirty from suntan oils. these issues need attention right away. I let the front desk know also.

thanks so much,
Marvin, phoenix, az.



























MARVIN, PHOENIX, AZ.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Always clean and roomy. The staff is always friendly. The room service is always yummy. I just love staying at the Radisson Suites whenever I'm in Tucson. The pool is great. If you're looking for a nice place to just relax in a beautiful town, this is the hotel. And the Sleep Number Bed is the BEST!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottK6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#28 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#34 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing