We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Like very much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Four Seasons, MO
1 review
“Like very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We use the Radisson Suites of Tucson every time we drive to Tucson to visit family or just stopping on the way to CA. We stayed a total of nine days this trip and enjoyed our stay very much. EVERYONE is so polite, gracious and ready help. We love the king size sleep number beds, ample computer desk space, the clean linens, the clean rugs, fridge, microwave, the two TV's, plenty of lighting. My favorite is the coffee with the view from our balcony, magical! The view from our entry door is always lovely, over looking the pool, spa, The Breeze Bar & Grill, the orange trees, palms and other very nice landscaping. On the weekend we enjoyed listening to a live jazz band at the Breeze from our room. We never look elsewhere, just make reservations at the Radisson!

Yes, the building has been there for some years but it is very well maintained. I noticed some refurbishing had been done to the rooms since we last stayed. The furniture was comfortable but could soon use recovering/replacing. We have no complaints.

Room Tip: This trip we stayed in room 504. We were there to attend a family funeral. We had a long distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    259
    162
    92
    62
See reviews for
347
178
73
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was there for a convention and was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. I recommended that we schedule future Tucson conventions at that sight. The food was great. The staff was very helpful and they met all of our needs. Everyone in our group that I talked to was very impressed and agreed with my observations. SUPER!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applenonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very happy that you found our hotel and staff so pleasant and we look forward to your group returning for future events.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2+ weeks recently. Overall the hotel is very well put together and doesn't have much to improve on for the price. The bar/restaurant was excellent and the staff was more than excellent especially when dealing with some of our larger rowdier groups. There were a couple of ladies there that I believe truly cared for our group and were sad to see us go. The front desk workers were helpful and seemed to be in a good mood generally. Our room was on the fifth floor and the view from the windows was strictly urban but outside the room you were greeted to a very nice mountain/city view. The rooms are rather large and have everything you need for an extended stay. The furniture could use an update but everything was clean and of decent quality. Housekeeping was very accommodating with our rooms strange work schedule and we were never bothered by them after we talked to them. The pool and grounds were VERY well kept and would make a great place for a longer family stay. Overall, great place to stay for the price and the only things I can see helping would be a TV and living room furniture update.

Room Tip: Would choose a East side high floor room due to west side adjacent property construction and landsca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We strive to hire employees with caring and genuine attitudes and it appears we excelled at this during your stay. We greatly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at this hotel which seemed to be more of an extended stay suite but it was quiet comfortable. I had been there for a business meeting from London and had got only cabin baggage with me (where Shaving Kit is not allowed). Most of the starred hotel do provide complimentary shaving kits (especially razors) but was surprised to know that this hotel charge you for that. Apart from that the stay was quiet good - lot of eating places on the crossing of Speedway and Wilmont

Room Tip: Eastern side suites seem to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoumyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed 3-nights mid-week. I stayed in #431 facing the mountains, and it was very quiet. There is a living area with a comfortable couch (foldout) & chair and small eating area with a fridge & microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a separate sink & dressing area. The grounds are very well kept as well as the pool area. I ordered breakfast off the menu and ate on the patio. It's a little pricy, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. I reserved my suite through Price Line and it was a great deal!

The cons: there is one elevator system so the staff & cleaning carts often filled the elevators. This hotel is a wedding destination on week-ends and by Friday morning the hotel was completely full and very busy with families in town for the week-end.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the parking lot, and facing the mountains. If you have kids that swim, get a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were there for 6 nights at the end of march. The rooms a large since it is a suite, we had plenty of room. The cleanliness could be improved, there was dust on the towel bars and such areas. The rooms would need to be freshen up a bit also, the furniture is old and worn out...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Betsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I wouldn't say the grounds were over-cleaned, but on a clean day they would be beautiful! Pool area is resort like. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms are old but well maintained. Off the beaten path a ways, which is nice because Tucson seems to have some bad areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oconnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#34 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#26 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing