We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent hotel recommended for extended stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
New Delhi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent hotel recommended for extended stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at this hotel which seemed to be more of an extended stay suite but it was quiet comfortable. I had been there for a business meeting from London and had got only cabin baggage with me (where Shaving Kit is not allowed). Most of the starred hotel do provide complimentary shaving kits (especially razors) but was surprised to know that this hotel charge you for that. Apart from that the stay was quiet good - lot of eating places on the crossing of Speedway and Wilmont

Room Tip: Eastern side suites seem to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoumyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    253
    158
    92
    62
See reviews for
338
175
72
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed 3-nights mid-week. I stayed in #431 facing the mountains, and it was very quiet. There is a living area with a comfortable couch (foldout) & chair and small eating area with a fridge & microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a separate sink & dressing area. The grounds are very well kept as well as the pool area. I ordered breakfast off the menu and ate on the patio. It's a little pricy, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. I reserved my suite through Price Line and it was a great deal!

The cons: there is one elevator system so the staff & cleaning carts often filled the elevators. This hotel is a wedding destination on week-ends and by Friday morning the hotel was completely full and very busy with families in town for the week-end.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the parking lot, and facing the mountains. If you have kids that swim, get a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were there for 6 nights at the end of march. The rooms a large since it is a suite, we had plenty of room. The cleanliness could be improved, there was dust on the towel bars and such areas. The rooms would need to be freshen up a bit also, the furniture is old and worn out...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Betsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I wouldn't say the grounds were over-cleaned, but on a clean day they would be beautiful! Pool area is resort like. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms are old but well maintained. Off the beaten path a ways, which is nice because Tucson seems to have some bad areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oconnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a good choice for a convention. The price was right, and the amenities were good. I especially liked the flavored water available 24/7 in the lobby. Rooms were quiet. Service in the restaurant was exceptional, especially when we told the waiter we were on a time crunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZshaxpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been staying at this particular location for about 5 years. The staff is professional, attentive, courteous, and always remembers us. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is centrally located to many Tucson attractions, and makes a great locale for one's stay.A good value for the money one spends.

Room Tip: We prefer the moutain views, away from the pool. We find it quieter, and also love the landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. I am very happy that you enjoy your stay with us each time you visit Tucson. We greatly look forward to seeing you again.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Radisson Suites is a nice hotel, but it isn't anything truly spectacular. The front desk staff was very helpful. They provided all of the appropriate information to access the free wireless internet. The room was clean and comfortable, and had separate areas for sleeping and watching TV. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. The outside of the hotel does seem a little bit dated, but the inside courtyard is very beautiful. It is located nearby a number of different restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#30 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#35 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing