We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ragged furniture & curtains.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ragged furniture & curtains.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

REALLY dated interior!! Ragged furniture & curtains.
Clean enough. Probably will not choose to stay there again. The pool area was pretty but the water in the hot tub was yellow. Ick!
The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freechild7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver a more positive stay experience for you. We are in the process of updating our rooms, furniture and decor to create a more up-to-date and modern feeling. I hope, in the future, you will give us the opportunity to amend our previous shortcomings.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    289
    175
    100
    71
See reviews for
401
190
78
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redlands california
Level Contributor
423 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a nice place. Roomy rooms in a suite setting. Room service was excellent. Highly recommend chicken fajitas. Restaurant buffet breakfast was very good. Friendly staff. The property is a bit dated but still nice for a mid level hotel experience.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor (fifth floor is the highest) facing the beautiful Arizona sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and had the time to take advantage of our room service. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the food and the view from your fifth floor room. Thank you again for comments.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here October 21st 2012. We planned to stay 2 nights but left after one. First, our reservation was lost, even tho I had a confirmation number they said it was for another night. Second, the room reeked of smoke even tho they said it was non-smoking. Third, the carpet was very wet, perhaps from recent cleaning? They offered us another room but there was only one room available and they wanted us to go all the way back to the office, then all the way back to the other end of the hotel to the new room - wasn't worth it and they didn't offer to help. Eddie was the desk person. Altogether an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Gillian,

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay. I assure you we are all service oriented here at the Radisson Suites Tucson, and train our team members to have our guests be priority. It is clear you didn’t feel that way during your visit and for that I apologize. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as an opportunity for training purposes to ensure a similar situation doesn’t reoccur. Please accept this apology on my behalf of our entire team, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance during your next visit to Tucson. I am confident you will find our team can and will exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Daniel Romero
520.239.1143
dromero@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Even though the reviews were mainly good I did wonder what it was going to be like when I first saw it upon arrival.
We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool area and it was just great.
The room itself may be older but there was a lot of space.
Everything was clean, and housekeeping were great every day.
The restaurant was great, both for breakfast and dinner. Staff were both attentive and friendly, and food quality and portion size was very good.
The hotel covers a large area, there's a lot to see walking around it.
I would definately stay here again, maybe for longer next time as Tucson is such a great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our property and took advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We strive to make every guest enjoy their stay to the fullest and I am glad we delivered.
Sincerly,
Kevin Buck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night during a quick trip down to Tucson. I usually like to stay in a B&B or quaint hotel, but not having time to get one, I decided to save money with an Expedia deal to a chain hotel.
The Good: when struggling with my bags after being mis-directed by my first desk clerk, Frank, an employee, went out of his way to help me find my room and carried my bags. I wanted to tip him but had no cash.
Clerk 1. Was cold and gave me wrong directions to my room.
Clerk 2. Was rude and wouldn't help me get a tip to Frank.
Clerk 3. At close out, the Radisson couldn't even print a ZERO balance (because it was prepaid, and I have to get my receipt from Expedia to get reimbursed with) which I wanted because after all the shenanigans I wanted to make sure they didn't over charge me.

The Room - the good - nice size, okay layout, even liked the art (Black and white photos of desert plants).
The bad. Closet door broken. Sleep number bed controls were broken - sluggish on the left side and didn't work on the right side. The clerks were so unhelpful I didn't want to call about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rororosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Suites Tucson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have shared your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is older but very clean. Each room is a two room sweet. I read where someone complained about the noise of the exhaust fan but let me tell you, I will put up with that noise for a fan that works so well I can use the mirror to put on make-up immediately after a shower. There is a second space with another sink and mirror making it perfect for two people having separate space to get ready for go. I will stay here again. Plenty of space to sew in your off time and we even had a little dinner party. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and am very happy you enjoyed our spacious suites and property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Based on our 1 night stay, my wife and I felt this was basically a nice place which needed some brightening up. The pool area is clean with good beds and the bar terrace is great. Reception is a bit bare and the rooms are showing their age. Our suite had a very very comfortable bed, but colours and bathroom looked dated. We dined in the restaurant/bar. It was almost empty on this Wednesday night and felt soulless. We were told happy hour was 5 to 8 at checkin, but then told it was 4 to 7 when we got to the bar itself. Mind you chopping $1 off a beer doesnt constitute much of a 'Happy Hour' in our book.
Being European Radisson fans, overall we were disappointed. We wouldn't stay here again. There must be better locally

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing