We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clerks unfriendly, room was not in good repair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clerks unfriendly, room was not in good repair”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night during a quick trip down to Tucson. I usually like to stay in a B&B or quaint hotel, but not having time to get one, I decided to save money with an Expedia deal to a chain hotel.
The Good: when struggling with my bags after being mis-directed by my first desk clerk, Frank, an employee, went out of his way to help me find my room and carried my bags. I wanted to tip him but had no cash.
Clerk 1. Was cold and gave me wrong directions to my room.
Clerk 2. Was rude and wouldn't help me get a tip to Frank.
Clerk 3. At close out, the Radisson couldn't even print a ZERO balance (because it was prepaid, and I have to get my receipt from Expedia to get reimbursed with) which I wanted because after all the shenanigans I wanted to make sure they didn't over charge me.

The Room - the good - nice size, okay layout, even liked the art (Black and white photos of desert plants).
The bad. Closet door broken. Sleep number bed controls were broken - sluggish on the left side and didn't work on the right side. The clerks were so unhelpful I didn't want to call about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rororosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Suites Tucson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have shared your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    303
    178
    102
    72
See reviews for
422
194
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is older but very clean. Each room is a two room sweet. I read where someone complained about the noise of the exhaust fan but let me tell you, I will put up with that noise for a fan that works so well I can use the mirror to put on make-up immediately after a shower. There is a second space with another sink and mirror making it perfect for two people having separate space to get ready for go. I will stay here again. Plenty of space to sew in your off time and we even had a little dinner party. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and am very happy you enjoyed our spacious suites and property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Based on our 1 night stay, my wife and I felt this was basically a nice place which needed some brightening up. The pool area is clean with good beds and the bar terrace is great. Reception is a bit bare and the rooms are showing their age. Our suite had a very very comfortable bed, but colours and bathroom looked dated. We dined in the restaurant/bar. It was almost empty on this Wednesday night and felt soulless. We were told happy hour was 5 to 8 at checkin, but then told it was 4 to 7 when we got to the bar itself. Mind you chopping $1 off a beer doesnt constitute much of a 'Happy Hour' in our book.
Being European Radisson fans, overall we were disappointed. We wouldn't stay here again. There must be better locally

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel. Somehow, for work, there was a "run" on
Tuscon trips. Both times, the bartender(s) were friendly, chatty but not intrusive, and had great suggestions on what to order for dinner. One of the times, I took my stuff "to go" and ate
in the room and it was packaged carefully and tastefully.

Room Tip: From my vantage point, a room on the ground floor seemed more accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in having knowledgable and friendly staff and I am very pleased that they delivered. We have recently updated our menu and I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and care we put into our property as a whole. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This past few months have been very stressful in my life and my dear husband thought a stay away from family, and home pressures would help. My daughter suggested we stay at the Radisson in Tuscon as she and her family have enjoyed their stays. They were both right. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy and I loved trying the sleep number beds. We ate both at the restaurant and room service and both were wonderful. The stay was just what I needed to relax and de-stress. I want to thank all those who work there for the wonderful job they did, and for a great get away.

Room Tip: we have stayed both on the 2nd and 4th floor and found it quieter at the far end away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana10Tucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy that we were able to be the relaxation and relief you needed from the stress you have been feeling. We are always so happy to hear that we have helped someone who needed it and strive for that everyday. We hope to see you for many more relaxing vacations.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakapuna
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice but one of the older ones. The rooms are nice and have a layout similar to a mini apartment. But as noted above the decor is dated and in need of an update. The exercise facility is not in the greatest condition but good enough for a mild workout. The hotel felt fairly safe. I observed a security gaurd walking the halls at night. I had no hassles at check-in but check out took way too long. I obtained a nice price via hotwire for under $80. I would stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fakapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not much of a lobby presence but the rooms were great. Two rooms, nicley decorated, with a small fridge and microwave. Very quite. Staff is super friendly. Good cafe on premises and very accomodating to your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank customlabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#43 of 130 in Tucson
944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing