We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest rooms, beautiful grounds, best views of mountains, all Tucson restaurants close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We normally have at least one business trip per year to Tucson. We've stayed at this Radisson every time since the first (2006) trip. Normally when we travel, the accomodations are lacking in at least one area or another. This hotel never fails to deliver the best of everything. All of it, from the quality of the rooms to the grounds to the pool and restaurant are always exceptionally clean and are more vacation resort quality rather than "hotel" class. My favorite aspect of Radisson stays, is the views. There are views of the mountains, views of the golf course next door, views of the gloriously landscaped grounds both inside the meandering court yard and around parking areas, views of the pool, views of the hot tub. It's like a mini-tropical island. I can personally attest to the cleanliness of the carpets because this last visit, the carpet cleaner smell greeted us upon entering our room. It wasn't a problem because we always leave the balcony door open. But I did note several heavy duty carpet cleaners were in use during the normal room service activities that happen daily. Of course we love the sleep number bed. The bathroom is large and the walk-in shower is very nice. The hotel staff is always very helpful. The hotel's breakfast buffet is fantastic. All of the restaurants are close.

Room Tip: If you want good mountain views, choose 4th floor level rooms on east side. There are several group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandMmichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank youy so much for your great comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The highlights are the pool/spa area, the breakfast we had from room service, and the staff. The pool and hot tub were very clean and relaxing, with birds chirping and beautiful sunshine. We ordered breakfast and the young lady explained she was just delivering one order and would hurry back to get ours up to our room. The food was hot and delicious, and a great value, which is unusual for room service food. The same young lady delivered our order and she was friendly and very professional. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and we would highly recommend this Radisson for anyone visiting Tucson. The view of the mountains was also a beautiful surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and compliments. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we are very pleased to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel accommodate your every need and provides excellent customer service from the check-in to check-out process. Front desk staff is knowledgeable about the surrounding Tucson area and friendly. You don't need to leave the hotel grounds as their restaurant has serves delicious food. The rooms are spacious and clean -- what a relaxing stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1busytraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your comments. Every member off our team takes great pride in assuring guest satisfaction and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our leadership team. We look foward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Tucson!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

yes this hotel is fairly expensive & you dont get ant free breakfast, but we had a great stay there, yes the rooms are not brand new but were clean & tidy, pool are was real nice.
We booked for 2 nights & ended staying for 5 !
only bad point was all the beers/soda's fromthe bar were flat, no fiz @ all, but the bar staff replaced them for free no problem.

Room Tip: get a higher room, facing the sunset, nice to sit in this on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyrob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review and for spending 5 days with us. I have already shared your comments with our team and wanted to advise that we have repaired the sitution with the beer/soda gun in Breeze Patio Bar and Grill. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel 31 Mar 12 for one night. One person working counter during peak check in time. I received room assignment on 5th floor, and as soon as I walked in, I noticed how small this room was and how old the couch/pullout was. The bathroom sink area had cigarette burns on the counters and the tubs had rust around the drain, and was generally somewhat older than what was represented online. I went downstairs and asked to check out a few more rooms, and decided to move next door. Sleep number bed was working and the pullout was in better condition, but the carpets were filthy. After walking around with barefeet or with socks on, expect black filth left behind. Went to the Sunday morning buffet downstairs at 14.00 a person, and the assortment was fine. The elevators are extremely slow .. so be patient. In the morning, I spoke to a manager named Brandin Jones and he apologized for our experience at the hotel . After giving him specific details, he seemed somewhat embarrased. I would think twice about staying here again. Radisson has let us down twice. We won't be back again.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't have to wait on the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been reviewed with the leadership team at the hotel and we are taking all necessary actions to correct the service shortfalls that you experienced. On behalf of our entire team, I am hopeful that should you have hotel needs in Tucson in the future, that we will have an opportunity to provide your with an improved experience.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We've stayed here several times before and it used to be nice, but this place is going downhill. My young daughter screamed when she found a pubic hair on a towel when she entered the bathroom. There was a fair amount of blood on one of the bed covers. Another daughter tripped because the carpet was coming up between the entry way and the coffee bar. This hotel is in Tucson, Arizona in cool March weather, yet the room's air conditioner could barely keep things at 80 degrees. Makes me wonder how bad it will be come August. Upon making Internet reservations, it clearly gave the impression the breakfast buffet was free for all guest. Quite deceiving once discovered at check-in it's a coupon for only one guest. Shady tactics will lose my business ever time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-ManXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for this valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire team for the issues experienced on your last visit to our hotel. All guests comments are the best means for us to improve our services and I can assure you that our leadership team is utilizing your message to improve our processes.

Please feel free to contact should you like to discuss further.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were so happy to have found a room here after dealing with another hotel that tried to put us in absolute filthy rooms. The environment, the class and style made our somewhat frustrating trip due to car problems, melt away into a secure feeling of comfort and convenience. This will be my first choice on any future trips to Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you very much for the compliments and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#16 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $121 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing