We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

Our 4 night stay at the Hampton Tucson Mall was the highlight of our trip. We were able to book a king suite at a great price. It was like a one-bedroom apartment with separate living room, kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave and dish washer – and enough pots, crockery and cutlery to eat in comfortably. Internet access in our room was great.

The layout of the hotel has two wings of room with the lobby and large breakfast/lounge area in the middle. The décor is very nice – big fireplace, interesting objects and comfy furniture – with a lovely pool and patio areas at the back of the lounge which have a great view of the mountains. All the staff were friendly and professional and the hotel has a shuttle bus with a very knowledgeable driver who can take you to nearby restaurants and shops. There is a larger than normal guest laundry that is clean and well maintained.

This Hampton is located on a main highway, to the north of Tucson and about two miles from the Tucson shopping mall. On the first night we are next door at Miguel’s – a very nice restaurant that’s reasonably priced and has excellent food. A couple of other nights we ate in our suite – a couple of miles down the road is an excellent Whole Foods Market and Safeway. We got all our ingredients here including beer and wine. We also got food from the nearby May Flower Chinese restaurant. The food was OK but nothing special.

Overall this is the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites we’ve stayed at. We found the atmosphere relaxing and the friendliness of the staff excellent.

  • Liked — Hotel atmosphere, decor and lovely suite
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    132
    48
    23
    11
See reviews for
151
114
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2008

I thought that the price for this hotel was a little much but I figured I was paying something extra for the location. It turned out to be a great value. I definitely got more than I expected which is why I rated it 5 stars.

Everything was clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful. They told me that there would be a "light dinner" as part of the manager's reception. The first night I was there they served some very nice fajitas which was all I needed for dinner. There was also bear/wine and some dessert. So what else could you want for dinner? Breakfast was good for a non-luxury hotel and I had free Internet access.

The location was just perfect so the hotel was exactly what I needed to get business done in the day and relax at night.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_TX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2008

A perfectly adequate tourist or business hotel, with pleasant lobby/dining area, a nice happy hour, a standard breakfast, and a very nice, sparkling pool and hot tub. Location is not ideal if you are planning to spend much time in the city proper, but worked out well for us. The kitchen was large and well equipped, but the living room was dark and slightly shabby.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West Az
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2007

Above average Hampton Inn - We just returned from a three day stay at this wonderfulyy located Hampton Inn. The lobby was beautiful - staff very helpful and friendly - rooms were clean and above average in ammenties. The beds were comfortable and one of the staff (Juan) went out of his way to get me milk from the kitchen at 10:00 at night - Will definitely stay here when we return to Tucson. Only two blocks from a huge mall, movie theatres and lots of restaurants. Can't beat it for the price. Thanks to the staff for making a pleasant stay.
SCWRetired

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank scwretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

After reading reviews of this hotel, which were fairly positive, I decided to book it. I was given a room for disabled, which I'm not, with a sink that I would have had to kneel down to use. I asked for a different room, and was given a room that was better, but still pretty shabby for the rate I was paying. It seems it was on the pet wing, as one day, a dog was left in a room and barked all day long, thus disrupting my peace and quiet. The breakfasts were very minimal, not enough to recommend...the usual carb-laden food out of boxes or other pre-packaged low nutrient fare. When dealing with the front desk staff, I found them to be VERY rude and unhelpful. I stayed there for 4 nights. Upon departure, I wrote quite a long and detailed letter to the Manager, as she/he was not present to speak to in person. I left my email and postal address, and phone number, but never recieved a response from them. There are no mid-range restaurants nearby, so you have to drive anywhere that you want to go. I would definitely give this hotel a pass.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gypsydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

An earlier stay at a five star PGA rated resort in Tucson was NOTHING compared to the superior quality this Hampton Inn and Suites delivered. Conveniently located, this is an ideal place to stay for a family vacation or business trip.
This hotel is absolutely above and beyond when it comes to comfortable spacious rooms, great morning breakfasts and a wonderful happy hour where delicious snacks are served alongside complimentary beer and wine.
The staff were all very professional and courteous and around every corner of the hotel were employees filled with smiles abound - a sign that management must be doing something right.
The beds were comfortable, the pool sparkling clean, and the rooms spotless, and as a note to all, this hotel has always been a Hampton Inn and Suites, although it does appear to give the persona of a higher end Embassy Suites.

  • Liked — The pool and happy hour
  • Disliked — The housekeeping took a long time to clean up.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank msluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2007

We recently had a very good stay at the Tucson Hampton Inn on Oracle. The Hampton beds were great and the linens especially crisp and fresh. Staff very helpful. We would DEFINITELY stay there again.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#30 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#58 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Address: 5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#21 Family Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing