We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hats off to the employees of this lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Hats off to the employees of this lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Before I stay anywhere I read trip-advisor reviews. I will watch them for 1-3 months before making a decision. So far, I have been fortunate on all my trips the past few years. I also email the reviewers if I have question. I usually stay in 4 and 5 star hotel/resorts.

We came here for the Gem Show. Normally a hotel like this I would give 3-4 stars but the rooms were all newly renovated and the employees were FABULOUS!

The lobby is beautiful. The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. The rooms well appointed with granite counter-tops in bathrooms which were quite roomy. The beds were comfortable, a little to soft for my taste but very comfy. I would say they were just a notch below a soft firm. Nice flat screen TVs with all new carpet and furnishings, linens and draperies.

Our room even had a nice view of the Mountains. The hotel is located close to the Tucson Mall and their is a gas station right next door. Also next door is a nice Mexican restaurant.

The only downfall one might have with this hotel is sleep in time. Around 8 am you can hear the housekeepers walking up and down the hallway.

I will return here again anytime I stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    118
    40
    19
    9
See reviews for
132
94
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
henderson, nv
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while in town for business. Upgraded to a mini suite room which was very comfortable, lots of room to work and relax. Rooms were clean and quiet. Management was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other tips. Overall, very good, clean hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendakaynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a very nice 5 night stay during the busy Gem Show season. The breakfast was fresh and always nicely replenished. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The hotel has been updated recently and all furnishings are modern and fresh. Gene, the manager, was terrific. He helped us book for the following year when we plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was satisfactory in every way, especially during such a busy time as Gem Show. I will pass your compliments on to Gene. He will be overjoyed that he made such a significant impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe Travels!

-Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
85296, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went away for the weekend as a couple. The hotel is clean, and staff is friendly. We purchase a suite with king bed. Room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was good. The bath tub jacuzzi was not available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinebeck, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

beware that it is under renovation….our room was next to one that was being renovated on a saturday morning…also….breakfast is ok. they were amazing about our VERY last arrival…the beds were extremely comfortable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Marisa,
Thank you for sharing your comments and for bearing with us during our renovation of the hotel. It is our aim to make every gues'ts stay as comfortable as we can while so much is going on. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us the opportunity to make everything 100%.

Warm Regards,
Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for a family trip. Great location for shoppin gand food and activities. Beakfast in the morning was well stocked and had a good variety of items for my family to enjoy. With kids it was close to other restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rmaurer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that every aspect of your stay was satisfactory. We hope you will stay with us again on your next family trip.

Warm Regards,
Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel is close to many of the activities in town, and has a great view of the mountains. Close to shopping and a lot of good restaurants. The decor compliments the hotel's surroundings, and Southwestern theme.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#30 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
0.0 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Address: 5950 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#21 Family Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing