We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent a very nice weekend for free with hilton honors points. The room was large enough (we were two), beds were very comfortable, bathroom clean, shower with good water pressure. Good service. Breakfast as in other hampton inns: mostly "continental" choice (bread, jams, muffins and cereals), with self service scrambled eggs and bacon. I loved especially the do-yourself waffles.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    132
    48
    23
    11
See reviews for
151
114
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was very pleased with the location. The hotel is close to the Mall but far enough not to get the traffic and congestion. Behind the hotel is open land and a golf course which is nice to look at and quiet. A great view of the mountains and the surounding area from the pool area (and our room). The room are very clean and nicely decorated. No problem with the staff.
Plus, the bed was more comforable than the one I have at home.
Our picks for sight seeing: Desert Museum (must see), Picacho Peak state park, Tubac, 4th Street area,Tumacacori and San Xavier. Plus, Budget and Avis both have office at the Mall (Sears) if you need a car.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet and and look out over the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have driven by this hotel many times but have never stayed. I decided to give it a try since they have rooms with 2 double beds and kitchens. Upon check-in my room wasn't available due to a maintenance issue so they changed me to a king bed. I was traveling with my son so I asked to be moved as soon as my correct room was available. The next day the room was ready and we moved in. Both rooms we were in were very clean and well appointed with a flat screen tv's in both the living room and the bedroom. Another really great plus was the xfinity cable with on-demand so my son could watch his shows even at night when there are not normally kids shows on TV. Every time we walked through the lobby, we were greeted by name and the staff really made us feel welcome. The free breakfast in the morning was different almost every morning. It included: western omelets one morning, french toast sticks one morning, and then there was always one of the meats, bacon, sausage, or turkey sausage every morning as well.
The kitchen in the room was appointed well enough that I could make dinner (pork chops, rice, etc) two of the nights I was there. THe pans were nice non-stick pans and the dishes were all clean upon my arrival, not like some other hotels I have stayed in.
The only down side I could see was the free wireless slowed down at night during high demand times.
The only reason I didn't give them an excellent was due to the room issue, otherwise it was an excellent hotel. I know that I will be staying in the hotel again.

Room Tip: Some rooms definitely have a better view than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was very unimpressed with this Hampton Inn. I had stayed in it 20 years ago when it was brand new and had a great stay. Now, it has indifferent staff and it was noisy (I had to use earplugs). When I went to check-in, the agent rather rudely told me that she wasn't sure if the room was ready because check-in time is 3pm. I looked at my watch and it was 2:54pm!! The room itself was a bit worn, but clean. The lighting was not very good.

Then, about 7pm, the loud music from the hotel next door started. There's nothing like the bass reverberating through the entire room. The music was still going strong when I went to sleep at 11pm. You would think that Hampton management and the hotel next door could figure out a way to ensure that the noise wasn't bothering the guests. The music was simply far too loud for an area with guest lodging.

The breakfast was merely the minimum Hampton Inn breakfast. In addition, watch your valuables closely. A guest had her purse stolen during breakfast and the hotel managment didn't really seem to care. It appeared that non-guest were walking in and having breakfast without being challenged by the staff.

I won't be staying here ever again. I like Tucson, but I haven't had good luck finding a reasonably priced hotel room in recent years.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool to avoid some of the noise from the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statguy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This has all the makings of a great stay but for the fact that it is "served" by ComCast which means that the wifi is so painfully slow as to be useless and the TV can't be accessed via the ComCast remote. Even after embarrassed instructions from the front desk, I was unable to get anywhere and could not access even the Weather Channel. (Disclosure, I am a tech savvy guy.)
The embarrassed front desk conceded that I am not alone and the situation was driving them nuts as well. Don't book here until they fire ComCast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice hotel. Lobby is prettier than your average Hampton Inn, and opens out to a pretty pool area with nice views (on a hill). Breakfast was OK -- a folded disk of egg with cheese passes for an 'omelet', but they had fresh fruit. Room was quite clean and modern. Beds were VERY comfortable. We wanted to rent a movie, but the system was inoperative, so you only had the cable channels. Value was not great for Tucson, considering that this location is not very close to downtown or the UofA - around $150/night. That may be because we were there for Parent Weekend at the U of A (30,000 students).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

efficient front desk check-in, offered hilton gold upgrade to suite without any prompting, clean, quiet, well maintained

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#29 of 128 in Tucson
527 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Address: 5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#21 Family Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing