We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average stay but great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Average stay but great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This seems to be an older Hampton and the location right off I-10 behind a convenience store/gas station and next to a closed hotel does not give off a great first impression. However, the staff at the front desk and at breakfast were fantastic. They were energetic and ready to assist with recommendations, needs. We worked late in the lobby two nights and the desk clerk provided us with free bottled water and asked if there was anything else we might need. The room was large, the bed comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the road noise was surprisingly absent. Internet worked fine. I had no problems at this hotel and found the staff to be the very best aspect. Although there is little immediately adjacent to the hotel, it is a short drive to some very good restaurants. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear sometrip,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your recent stay with us. Everyone here enjoys delivering the best in service and accommodations, and I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    128
    56
    32
    18
See reviews for
155
105
39
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly, breakfast was good, but a little too pre- made feel on some of the good. Housekeeping was awesome and friendly. They did a good job keeping my room clean.
Beds were good also.
I plan to stay here again. Conveniently located next to I-10.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kevin T,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys working hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room smelled of mold. The AC didn't work so the room stayed hot. I checked out the same day I checked in. The Hotel lobby was the only nice thing about this hotel. I felt unsafe due to signs in the parking lot telling you to lock your car, take your keys and hide your belongings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Anna L,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I'm sorry you were unhappy with your room and offer my apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and have never been disappointed. We travel with a cat and there has never been a problem. We truly enjoy the Hot Breakfast. The hotel is clean and quite. The staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 4wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear 4wanderlust,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your many stays with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from around here and we really appreciate your loyalty to us. I'm glad you enjoy yourself here and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had a great stay at this Hampton. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was traveling with a pet and this hotel is very pet friendly. The room and lobby were very clean. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Julie T,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and appreciate your compliments. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canutillo, Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I make frequent trips to visit our son and his wife. We stop in Tucson for the night going and for the night returning. We love this hotel for the quality, quietness, great and friendly staff and good free breakfasts. You can't beat the price. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It's a pleasure to break up our trip and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Nancy B,

Thanks for staying with us again and posting another nice review It's really nice that you've made us your go-to hotel in Tucson, and we're pleased to be able to provide you with excellent service and accommodations every time you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for over 5 weeks after a house fire with my 18 year old daughter and my dog. I found the staff to be consistently cheerful, helpful, and courteous. Additionally, housekeeping took very good care of us - not too much service, and definitely not too little - things were kept VERY clean with very little disruption. I really feel like after 5 weeks I have an idea how a place is really run, and this one is run well, and professionally. I will look at Hampton Inns first from now on from this experience. I note that from other reviews people had issues with the room AC -- we did not - it worked well during June and July! Also, this hotel is labeled "pet friendly" and they deliver on the "friendly" part.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniferA928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear JeniferA928,

We are so sorry for your loss of home and belongings, and really appreciate that you took the time to write and post your nice review about the time you spent with us. Cherety is a terrific manager and inspires all of us to do our best with every guest every day. Everyone here enjoys delivering the best in service and accommodations and it is our pleasure to become the home away from home for our guests. I hope you will keep in touch with us and that you have an easy transition to your new home.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing