We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #31 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I typicallly stay at Hilton Garden Inns rather than Hampton Inns, but I thought I'd give this a shot for my business trip (visiting the Tucson gem and mineral shows). The bad news: Even though I had a room at the end of the hall and near the back of the building, it wasn't quiet. The hotel is close to the 10 freeway, so there was honking and traffic noise that woke me up several times during the night. The good news: The price was better than comparable hotels in the Tucson area, and the service was exceptional. Dan offered recommendations for local restaurants (I loved the calzone at Bianchi's) and gave me gummy bears one night after I got in. These are small but really thoughtful touches. It's nice to deal with hotel staff that are friendly, knowledgeable, and happy to help. Plus, most of the gem shows are about 5 to 15 minutes away. I'll definitely stay here next year for the trip. Note: I haven't tried the continental breakfast, but it's nice that it's included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NFinMKE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear NFinMKE S,

Thank you so much for your review and rating. I'm sorry you were disturbed by noise, and offer my sincere apologies. Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, even when that guest doesn't know they "need" gummy bears!. Dan is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best with every guest, every day, and I'll ensure he is properly rewarded for his efforts. I hope we can serve you here the next time you are in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    154
    64
    36
    23
See reviews for
184
132
45
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was really concerned about our stay because of some reviews. Unfounded. Truly great service, good breakfast and safe area. Bedspreads are odd but totally clean. Only complaint, rugs do need shampooing. Avoid rooms near elevators and ice machines. Everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear TA Member,

Thanks for being willing to make up your own mind about us, and for posting your comments. I agree about the carpets needing more attention, and it is something we will be taking care of in the next couple of days. I hope you will stay with us again and let us know how we can earn another star or two from you during your visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our brother/sister reunion booked five rooms at the Hampton Inn-North. Our experience was beyond our expectations. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good but what made our trip exceptional was the staff. We were treated as though we were at the Ritz Carlton. One employee especially, Julien, was more than helpful and more than accommodating. He made sure our every need was met and offered helpful advice for any and all questions we asked. Our entire family would highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Merlin S,

Thanks for choosing to have your brother-sister reunion at our hotel and for taking the time to write and share your experience here. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here, and reminding us how important family is for everyone. Julien is excellent, I agree, and he and the rest of the team really appreciate your kind words and recognition. We value your business and your recommendation and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms are clean, the continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. This will be our choice of hotel when visiting Tucson. I would recomment this hotel for a short getaway or even a business trip. The prices were right on spot....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marybeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Marybeth H,

Thanks for posting your great review and 5 star rating of our hotel. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have stayed here several times, and our stay is always comfortable….room ready, I always like their beds, cleanliness, and attention to detail in the room. Their evening desk representative, Dan, even went above and beyond expectations in helping clean up a mess that i made when spilling some hot chocolate milk…..Totally my fault, but great service in cleaning it up promptly. You would have thought he had nothing else to do, but i seriously doubt that.

Room Tip: When available, take a room with a couch, much more relaxing to watch TV, read, etc…of an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear mountainMissouri,

Thanks for your many visits and for posting such a nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for excellent service and wonderful accommodations. Dan is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best with every guest, every day. I'll be sure that he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned her by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice quality quiet room. The breakfast is very good to start the day, a nice extra not the typical "continental". It was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

would stay there again, love the hampton inn. I have stayed in Hampton Inn's is different locations and they were always nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable and nice. The staff was great and told me the best place to order food. It was the best eggplant pram. sandwich I have ever had. =)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank objules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear objules,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for posting your nice review and 5 star rating. We pride ourselves in guaranteeing your satisfaction at every Hampton Inn and are glad that you know and rely on this promise. I hope you will be our guest here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#72 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing