We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best hampton inns ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one of the best hampton inns ever...”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we arrived here on the first night. After driving 25 hours from Birmingham through rain and storms, we were just hoping there was a mattress and blanket. Upon an easy entry, we were greeted by a nice man, who went above and beyond the call of duty. our rooms were great! the value was phenomenal, and we had no problems getting in or out of the hotel. when checking out, the attendant just did not give us directions, took the time to print maps and give us directions to both parts of Sagauro NP. Highly recommend this Hampton!!!

Room Tip: stay towards top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haydenmoellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear haydenmoellers,

Twenty five hours - WOW! That's quite a drive, even in good weather, I'm so glad you made it safely to us through the storms and bad weather, and appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I shared your comments with our team so they know what a good job they are doing. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your road trip and that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    141
    58
    36
    20
See reviews for
173
124
42
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

ALthough this hotel is not in a beautiful neighborhood, the service is above normal and the rooms are clean and quiet. THe breakfast is exceptional, thanks to JulianCould use an update of the landscaping and better signage..hard to know how to enter. They have delicious complimentary cookies every day...not to be missed! Beds very comfortable and linens great quality on beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall it was a decent stay. Good location, close to highway. There were a few times I could not find staff for assistance at front desk during the day. THe breakfast was warm and better than most continental meals I have had in the past. The price was also very decent. The evening front desk young man was very generous and helpful with getting items for the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you could pick this hotel up and move it to another location, it would have gotten higher marks. The bed was super comfortable and the room was cool once we turned on the A/C. The breakfast was basic and the toiletries were VERY basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I believe renovations at this hotel started at the beginning of the year and it really coming together nicely. staff is always kind and rooms are always clean. I can feel that management really cares about this place as I always feel welcomed and peaceful when I stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice accommodations, staff was a little green. Did not welcome me as a HHonors Diamond member. Location is right of I-17 and convenient. Accommodations, breakfast, Internet are what you have grown to expect from this Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WestSideBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDIAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family came to visit our daughter going to school at University of Phoenix. The front desk staff are extremely polite and area was clean.
In our room loved the charging station on the nightstand. Room was clean, lots of towels, extra toilet paper, the ironing board pad was gross and needs to be washed, the iron was great and worked great! Refrigerator and microwave were spectacular especially being able to put bottled water in it. Loved the huge flat screen watching TV in bed.
The breakfast in morning was great each day! We stayed here six days and the hot food was different each day. One day was scrambled eggs and hashbrowns, another day was western omelets and sausage pattys. Lots of pastrys, fruit, juices, and a few choices of yogurt and make your own waffle. Well stocked and a staff member is constantly refilling everything.
Very quiet hotel and very easy access to I West and I East.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing