We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #25 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

ALthough this hotel is not in a beautiful neighborhood, the service is above normal and the rooms are clean and quiet. THe breakfast is exceptional, thanks to JulianCould use an update of the landscaping and better signage..hard to know how to enter. They have delicious complimentary cookies every day...not to be missed! Beds very comfortable and linens great quality on beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    119
    53
    28
    13
See reviews for
147
99
34
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall it was a decent stay. Good location, close to highway. There were a few times I could not find staff for assistance at front desk during the day. THe breakfast was warm and better than most continental meals I have had in the past. The price was also very decent. The evening front desk young man was very generous and helpful with getting items for the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you could pick this hotel up and move it to another location, it would have gotten higher marks. The bed was super comfortable and the room was cool once we turned on the A/C. The breakfast was basic and the toiletries were VERY basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I believe renovations at this hotel started at the beginning of the year and it really coming together nicely. staff is always kind and rooms are always clean. I can feel that management really cares about this place as I always feel welcomed and peaceful when I stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice accommodations, staff was a little green. Did not welcome me as a HHonors Diamond member. Location is right of I-17 and convenient. Accommodations, breakfast, Internet are what you have grown to expect from this Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WestSideBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDIAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family came to visit our daughter going to school at University of Phoenix. The front desk staff are extremely polite and area was clean.
In our room loved the charging station on the nightstand. Room was clean, lots of towels, extra toilet paper, the ironing board pad was gross and needs to be washed, the iron was great and worked great! Refrigerator and microwave were spectacular especially being able to put bottled water in it. Loved the huge flat screen watching TV in bed.
The breakfast in morning was great each day! We stayed here six days and the hot food was different each day. One day was scrambled eggs and hashbrowns, another day was western omelets and sausage pattys. Lots of pastrys, fruit, juices, and a few choices of yogurt and make your own waffle. Well stocked and a staff member is constantly refilling everything.
Very quiet hotel and very easy access to I West and I East.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn is under new management and it is apparent that an emphasis has been placed on customer satisfaction. Remodeling and updating of the decor, makes for a pleasant stay. Staff is welcoming and ready to assist. I was please with my stay and have book future reservations for my known dates of return to Tucson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#77 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing