We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice big rooms, clean and well-equipped especially with many outlets for the many digital gadgets (phones, iPods, etc.) especially when traveling with family. Very friendly staff and feeling very welcome. Great for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Christian M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to received compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.


Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    154
    63
    36
    23
See reviews for
183
130
45
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoy staying in Hampton Inns because you can always count on clean rooms with everything you need. The breakfast is always consistently fresh and plentiful. The staff is always helpful and it is a place that is a value and is appealing to anyone who wants a place to stay that they can feel safe and comfortable for a reasonable amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Location was in line with our trip and provided the amenities we look forin a motel/hotel. Would recommend Hampton Inns to friends and relatives. Have made reservations at other Hampton Inns during our trip to and from Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank J. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Frank J. H.,

Thank you for your visit and loyalty to the Hampton brand. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff was great, friendly and professional, knowlegable about the area. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very satisfactory. Even though it is very close to freeway, it is very quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for posting your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will give us a chance to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hampton Inn always provides us a consistently good night's sleep in pleasant and comfortable surroundings. Breakfast is almost always to our liking and the front office staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Macree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here four nights with no issues. I usually give Hampton Inns four stars because they are consistently clean, friendly, have a reasonable breakfast bar and do all the right things to keep you happy. This hotel met all my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaineonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your loyalty and nice remarks. I am so glad you know you can count on the Hampton family of hotels for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We look forward to the next time we can serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

the staff at the Tucson AZ Hampton inn made our week long stay the most "at home" experience we had on our month long trip. we were in AZ to attend our nephew's wedding - the staff welcomed our family in the main lobby room numerous times and accommodated our needs at every turn. big thanks to all!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm so glad you and your family were comfortable and able to relax here. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#70 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing