We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but in need of an update!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but in need of an update!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for one night at this location. Hotel was very clean, but in drastic need of an update. The deadbolt in our room did not work. We did not feel safe at all! We chose not to mention this to the desk personnel as we did not want to draw attention to the fact in case others might be listening, etc....The microwave in our room actually had a timer with a knob on it instead of buttons to push. There was no soap in the bathroom upon arrival. Water in the bathroom faucet changed abruptly from cold to scorching hot at the same setting. One small trash can in the room overflowed very quickly. Heating unit was very noisy!. Beds were ok. We expected more from a Hampton--definitely not worth the price we paid for the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evansvilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure that repairs are made so this does not recur. Please don't let this one bad stay influence your opinion of the entire Hampton brand. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    143
    58
    36
    20
See reviews for
173
124
43
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything was clean and bright. Staff willing to go the extra mile to be sure we were comfortable. Desk staff was accommodating regarding changing reservations and making sure we got the best room. Food was exceptional--quality. And the complimentary breakfast bar had endless choices. The bar area was immaculate. Rooms so comfortable. A/C was a bit noisy, but worked well. Will be back to this one for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent experience here. I'm sorry about the noisy air conditioner and hope you will accept my apologies. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are really appreciate your kind words and 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

You pick Hampton because it is convenient, predictable and good value. We were not disappointed. Right off the highway we found it. Servic e was excellent. The front dest helped us plan the following day, gave us directions and recommended a restaurant nearby that was good. A safe bet that I can heartily recommend. Limited highway noise.

Room Tip: Choosing a room not facing the highway would be quieter. The hotel was sold out so we got what we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words about the service you received, and hope you will let us enjoy more of Tucson the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for one night. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Easy access off highway. Desk clerk recommended restaurant nearby (Rusty's) that was excellent plus we got 10% off as hotel guests. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank quilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm glad you liked Rusty's and appreciate the recommendation. I hope we can serve you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My colleague left his bags in his room, packed and ready to go, because it was his checkout day and we were not clear on whether we would extend our meeting at our nearby offices. His plan was to request an additional day if we decided to extend.

He forgot to do this, and we did extend, by two days. When we arrived back at the hotel that afternoon, the receptionist was surly, judgmental, and curt with my associate. I was standing behind him watching. My associate was apologetic and asked if there was a room and was told “NO” with judgmental finality and no offer of help. Abraham apologized and the receptionist offered that he could walk next door, “…where the rooms are cheaper.” That hotel (GRANT INN) is not a good choice in my opinion.

The remainder of our party of 12 attendees to the meeting was staying at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. My colleague eventually got a room there, through his own efforts, and walked to that hotel.

THe receptionist could have offered to call around; there are several choices in the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for just one night. It was very nice, clean, well kept, bathroom looked new. I was happy with it overall. Would stay here again. Only thing I didnt like had to park in back lot, a little scary

Room Tip: King room top floor, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugbug2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with our parking lot and hope you will accept my apologies. I understand how scary things can look when you are not familiar with them, and appreciate your comments. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our one night stay was perfect after being on the road for many hours; we were returning from my mother's funeral so my emotional state was not very upbeat but I actually found myself laughing and enjoying the check in process. I would recommend this motel to anyone who needs a clean room, friendly staff and pretty good breakfast...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleAgent8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit. Please accept my sincere condolences for your loss, and I am glad we were able to give you a bit of a break from your sorrow. I hope we can serve you here again under more relaxing and enjoyable circumstances another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing