We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon for four nights while visiting relatives over the Thanksgiving holiday. This was our second stay at this hotel. Both times we have enjoyrd our stay. The hotel rooms are comfortable and claen. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable and included breakfast . We really enjoy the courtyard layout of the hotel. I would recommend this property to anyone requiring lodging in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gusto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    137
    49
    13
    23
See reviews for
98
147
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Hotel was pretty nice, clean... we were there for a surgery and didn't request a first floor room (our fault). There is only one elevator and it was on the opposite end of where our room was. So that was an inconvenience but something I'm sure could have been fixed if we pursued it. The breakfast was typical, waffles, eggs, cereal, and pastries. I personally thought they were a little slow with keeping it stocked but I ate well :) The pool is small but great for just going and floating around. Overall I thought the hotel was decent for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patch2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon for two nights at the beginning of our two week vacation in late September, 2010. I chose the hotel because of the price and ratings, and I was not disappointed. I got a really good rate from the Comfort Suites website.

It is an unusual hotel. It is divided into three parts, as far as I could tell. Two sections had rooms clustered around a courtyard, and the third part was the lobby area. There was a fountain in the center of each of the sections with rooms.

The hotel is located at the end of a strip mall area. It is on the edge of Tucson, but that was OK with us. We had several places we wanted to visit in the Sonoran Desert, so location was not particularly important.

Our room was on the bottom floor, near an exit, which was very convenient. Our room, while on the small side and not a suite, was very clean and it was updated, too. We were very happy with the bed and the bathroom.

Everyone at the hotel was very nice to us, and later, when I discovered that I had left a book there, they sent it back to Ohio cheerfully.

We were happy to discover that we could walk to a nice restaurant, which we did on both nights that we stayed at the hotel. The restaurant was called the Eclectic Cafe, and it was very close. We really liked it. There were other restaurants across a busy street, but the Eclectic Cafe had vegetarian options, which we liked.

It was a very nice stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persnicketyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

From the time I stepped into the front entrance until check out I was treated with utmost respect and professionalism. Tyson, who was operating the front desk, went the extra mile to insure our stay would be perfect. The room was very comfortable and spotless.
By my selecting a room toward the rear of the complex, I was totally isolated from any
street sounds and I was able to check my email with no effort what-so-ever.
In what I call "the cookie cutter world of lodgings" , this hotel had a nice touch of class.
Bravo!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Awesome hotel! Ricky, the General Manager of this hotel knows the meaning of customer service and always welcomes repeat business. Nice room, bed was very comfortable and very clean. Reminds me of an old mexican villa, really cute. The lobby is very welcoming and breakfast was better than average. If your a Choice hotels member, I would recommend this hotel without question!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

Interesting large adobe-bricked property that sits in a rather odd location at the very end of a strip mall parking lot off of Tanque Verde Blvd. Don't let this fool you as once you are inside it's a totally hacienda experience. Rooms are very roomy and comfortable and the beds are outstanding. Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last quarter.

Massive breakfast in the super huge lobby area. Nicely done all around.

Will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, AZ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Room was not clean. Carpets heavily stained. Tile in bathroom cracked and had holes. Shower head had large hole around it. Toilet leaked. Refrigerator quit working (ruined food we had in it). Was plugged into a splitter which had the ground cut off. The actual outlet in the wall was cracked and broken. Hot tub was hot the first night, then cold the next two nights. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RN2BNIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#37 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#36 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
4.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing