We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
payson, az
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Tucson. The motel was very comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff was very nice. We loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good. I will stay here again when visiting the Tucson area.

Room Tip: we had two rooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, both were quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Show L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our hacienda style hotel, and enjoyed our oversize pool and spa. I am glad you also liked our newly done rooms. We also offer a full deluxe hot breakfast buffet daily. We also offer a wonderful social hour daily by our pool side.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    152
    54
    13
    23
See reviews for
116
152
36
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed at this property multiple times & it never disappoints. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very spacious. In the summer you will especially enjoy the fact that the rooms are tucked away in a shaded grove of trees. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by & within walking distance. The only downside is that it's probably 7 miles off the freeway but if you have the few extra minutes it will take, it's worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our hidden jewel in the dessert. I am glad you also liked our newly done rooms. We also offer a full deluxe hot breakfast buffet daily. Our pool and oversize spa is heated all year around for your pleasure. We also offer a wonderful social hour daily by our pool side.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The building is very plain, rectangular, brick, with rooms opening onto center courtyards. We reserved a room with queens and were given a King for the same price. My only complaint about the room is that there is no overhead light and the room was too dark. Spacious room, comfy bed, teeny toilet/bathtub/shower room. We even had a wide closet! TV was good, wifi was good. Breakfast was very good, with things like yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, omlets and sausage or bacon, breakfast burrito with egg and sausage, and more. The breakfast area is in the main lobby and the large pieces of furniture can make it almost impossible to walk around to the food. (People in wheelchairs fortunately had others in their party that could bring them breakfast.) The staff was very friendly. A nice feature is the daily "happy hour" in the covered area near the pool outside the main lobby: pretzels and chips for free, inexpensive beer, wine, margaritas. There are several tables set up and people tended to meet up there and visit quietly. There is an elevator available to reach the second floor, but you still have to push open some doors to get to the different wings. There is lots of free parking, but there is only one little ramped area to the front sidewalk curb for wheelchairs or rolling suitcases. I would definitely recommend staying here and will do so the next time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our first stay at Comfort Suites, we travel to Tucson quite a bit with my daughter at the University. I can't believe it took me so long to find this hotel! When you first arrive you wonder if you made a good decision ( Its in a strip mall parking lot) However walk through the doors and you will be delighted. The courtyards are beautiful with fountains, blooming plants....The beds are something you expect in much higher priced hotels. Rooms are immaculate, breakfast makes the stay a great deal! The best part of the stay is the staff, they could write a book for other hotels on customer service, we travel quite a bit and we were very impressed. We have already booked a future stay and will recommend this hotel to family and friends staying in Tucson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the dirtiest exteriors I have ever seen at a Choice Hotel, or any hotel for that matter. I wish I had taken a picture of my 'patio' area that was on the edge of a Big Lots parking lot.Our room was spacious and clean enough, but felt like a basement suite with one small window. One door entered from the courtyard and another exited to the little 'patio', which had a 20 year old plastic chaise lounge chair, gravel and garbage laying all over. That door could not be unlocked so be careful if you step outside without your key.
When we checked in at 11pm the pool had screaming children. I asked what time they closed the pool and they said when they got noise complaints.
Check out served up a scruffy looking inattentive young man busy with his cell phone while trash laid all around the area. Then I discovered an additional 'resort fee'.
Nice sounding name, don't be fooled.

Room Tip: go elsewhere....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is a hidden gem.
I have stayed here two times in the last month. Traveling 200 days a year, I'm hard to impress. This place is just great!

The layout consists of four courtyards. Each having a fountain and sitting area. They are enclosed on four sides and the roof is open to the sky. All the rooms face the courtyard. All four courtyards are joined by a short hallway. In the center, there is the lobby, pool, hot tub, bar, etc.
Even though this is a great part of town, all of the courtyard entrances have wrought iron locked gates for security.

The people who work here are always friendly and willing to help. The housekeeping staff is great as well. They always speak when you pass them. Everyone is so friendly here.

The breakfast is not the typical "choice hotel" spread. They have all kinds of hot food as well as heathy options. Everything seems to be made fresh each day.
There is some of the best coffee I've had available 24/7 in the lobby.

At night they have a little "happy hour" by the pool. Drinks are crazy cheap.

Both times I've stayed here I booked a "suite" it's only a few dollars more and gives you a nice sitting area, wet bar, etc.
The televisions, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioning, lighting, etc. are all up to date and modern.

On to the beds. The beds I have had we're new. Not just new, but high quality. The linens were all the type you would find in a Hilton or Marriott property. I slept very well.

All of the common areas like the courtyards were perfectly clean and overall nice. The entire hotel was dead quiet. Even in my downstairs room, I never heard a peep out of anyone.

Don't be afraid of this place. I love it here and will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have trouble with stairs, as there is only one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin25taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This property is located in a strip center, partially empty but it is a diamond. It is very quiet, all of the room face an enclosed courtyard so outside noises are replace by the sound of the fountain. I was there on Good Friday so the hotel was packed. Breakfast was nice, omelet, breakfast meat and a good variety of breads and sweet rolls. The front desk staff was great. Friendly and welcoming at check in and check out. Only issue was the wifi - it was intermittent.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are probably good as they face in toward a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#26 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing