We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
187
170
60
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
170
60
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall happy hour big lots chips and salsa pool and hot tub yogurt coffee machine large closet stay there again an older hotel tanque verde restaurants within walking distance king room wet bar visit tucson mini fridge saguaro national park
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Spring we visited Tucson again (we were here 2 years ago). We love the Saguaro National Parks and enjoy the Mountains and desert. This was the place we stayed 2 years ago and it is still a favorite, nice and comfortable room, good price. We always ask the clerk at the desk where to eat and have not been disappointed. Another thing we love about Tucson, the food! I also recommend visiting the Arizona State Museum.

Room tip: We like the ground floor in the back.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've been staying at this property annually for about 10 yrs. We like the clean, spacious rooms and clean bath area. We also like the quietness in the evening. The suits have a nice happy hour, and a wonderful, fresh breakfast. There are several nice restaurants nearby. Best of all are all the staff which have always been very courteous and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stay here about once per month. It is well kept, comfortable, and conveniently located. The rooms (spend an extra dollar or two and get a suite) are spacious. The beds are great! The staff is always friendly and accommodating. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. One is at the other end of the parking lot and has some of the best food and service in Tucson. The breakfast is better than most, and they even have a happy hour! We've tried many hotels in Tucson, and this is by far our favorite.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms in the "200" section. The elevator is noisy.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby until we left, staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was really cozy. Recommended by a niece who lives in Tucson and I'm glad we listened. Would definitely stay here again, can't beat the price either. E. Lee, Peoria AZ

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was perfect, quiet and almost secluded.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esperanza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby as well as into our room over how nice this place was for the money. The room was clean and modern looking, comfortable beds. love seat, dining table micro and small refrigerator. It even had the kitchen sink!!!! The happy hour and breakfast in the morning were great along with a nice pool area and jacuzi. It had great security gates which it didnt need because it is in a good area of town. The courtyard is cute and convenient for pets. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: I would ask for a room towards the back to avoid traffic noise. Ours was in the front but noise wasnt too bad.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews