We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outside doesn't reflect the lovely courtyards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The outside doesn't reflect the lovely courtyards”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms open into beautiful, peaceful courtyards. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms...just rooms, nothing remarkable but comfortable. It is off the beaten track which is ok if one has a car. Nice breakfast, a little different each day with very good "bold" coffee as well as regular.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marypagejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our, luscious and peaceful courtyards with water fountain. I am very pleased to heard you enjoyed a wonderful hot deluxe breakfast buffet.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    151
    54
    13
    23
See reviews for
112
152
36
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before, always in Feb. The front desk staff are really nice & helpful, exceptionally so. The lodge style room where the front desk is located and where breakfast & happy hour are held is very nice. Big windows with plenty of light on one side, looking out at the pool area on the other side. Comfortable tables and furniture, a large t.v., and vaulted ceiling. The breakfast is quite good. Lots to choose from. many cold items and some hot ones each day. happy hour is nice if you're around. $1 beer, $2 wine, free snacks, etc. You enter the rooms from indoor courtyards which are pleasant and attractive places with fountains. There are locked entrances into each courtyard which work with your room key, so you can usually park fairly close to your room. I do like this place and the comfortable feel of it. It's nice to be in a hotel that has some personality. My only complaint is with the rooms themselves. They need a little attention. This is why I almost gave a 3 instead of 4 star rating. i.e. In our king suite, the couch cushions were kind of dirty with a bunch of stains. We put a towel over. The carpets are not bad, but could use a deep steam cleaning, and the marble type counter around the bathroom sink had some permanent looking stains. The heater had been retrofitted to run off a thermostat on the wall, rather than using the controls on the unit itself. The heater was a bit loud and went on & off a lot which disturbed our sleep at times. The maid service was not great the first couple of days, but better the others. If they took care of things like this, I would give a higher rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our, Hacienda style hotel with wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also glad you enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast buffet, and you felt at home in one of our suites with a king bed. I am also glad to hear you also enjoyed our pool side happy hour which is offered daily..

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel has an extremely nice staff - we were there 3 days and they were fantastic. Room was very comfortable, if a little plain, but clean. Everything worked - including internet which is very important. Didn't use pool or exercise room, but they looked good. Breakfast was very good - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_SF_6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our, unique hotel with wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also glad you were able to join us for breakfast every morning.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, NM
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has all inside entrances, courtyards with fountains, heated outdoor pool, large reception area and meeting rooms. Breakfast is served in the reception area. It included waffles, pastries and muffins, eggs (small pre-made omelets), bacon... The eggs and meat are on one side of the large fireplace and everything else is on the other side. I'm guessing that some who complained about breakfast only saw one side.

This appears to have been a luxury hotel a few years ago. It is still in good shape and the rooms are kept up, but there were some maintenance issues. In our room 113 there shower surround was cracked and repaired, and the room had a strange smell which was only noticeable when first walking in. Our room was definitely not a suite but we didn't expect it to be. It was larger than most economy hotel rooms, with plenty of electrical outlets. There a small table with two chairs, a TV and an easy chair.

We stayed in mid-January when most Tucson hotels have inflated prices. The price was reasonable and the hotel was quiet. It is in Northeast Tucson near the foothills and is one of only two in the area, with Ramada across the street. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our, Hacienda style hotel with wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also glad you enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast buffet.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After a terrible experience at the Econo Lodge on our first night in Tucson we arrived at Comfort Suites early in the morning and were met by a really lovely young woman who was able to give us a good price and check us straight into a room that was ready. Her attitude was indicative of the great service we would receive during the remainder of our stay at Comfort Suites.

Our decent sized king room was clean, fully equipped (TV, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board etc) and very quiet giving us probably the best sleep of our two weeks in the States. The grounds of the hotel are very nice with an outdoor pool and hot tub that are open until 9pm. There is also a little bar that does happy hour 6-8pm though on the Sunday it seemed to be 5-8pm. Cans of lager are $1, margarita (out of a bottle but still ok!) is $3 and there are free chips and salsa. We had a couple of really enjoyable evenings relaxing with a few drinks in the hot tub and there seemed to be live music in the restaurant area too which added to the atmosphere of the place.

The breakfast is included in the room rate and there was loads of choice including scrambled eggs, bacon and even a waffle making machine - just another thing that added to the great value of the hotel. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance, ask and the staff will happily recommend places for you to try - they also gave us vouchers for half price meals at a nice little cafe across the car park.

Although Comfort Suites is not in the centre of Tucson it is only a short drive and very easy to find. It is also well located for other activities such as horse riding in the Saguaro NP which was one of the highlights of our holiday.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in the beautiful Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftm194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique hacienda style hotel with wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also glad you enjoyed a wonderful night sleep in one of our spacious king room. I am also very happy to hear you were able to our pool side happy hour which is offered daily. Our guest also like the fact we are located on restaurant row, where one has many choices of different cuisine to choose from..

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Tucson, Sabino Canyon Comfort Suites in January 2013 and it was a wonderful exprerience. The staff was always gracious and friendly and went out of their way to greet me, to answer questions and to deal with the few minor issues that came up. The room was exceptionally clean and well made-up and the minor but distant noises I did hear were not distracting nor disturbing to my sleep. The only possible complaints I could have was that there was no clock in the room and the eggs/bacon at breakfast were pretty pathetic, but everyone thing else was fantastic. I'd happily stay at this hotel again. The price was a terrific value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrliterature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique hotel with 4 water fountain courtyards. I am also glad you enjoyed a wonderful night sleep in our spacious rooms.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff was wonderful, complimentary breakfast was fine, room was large and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary, but it was a great value for our purpose (we were visiting friends and did not spend much time here) and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our, Hacienda style hotel. I am very please to hear your stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#29 of 130 in Tucson
1,127 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing