We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Value for the Money”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I discovered that one of the hotels where I usually book a room while in Tucson had recently raised their rates and was outside my employer's budget, I checked on this hotel across the street and was presently surprised to find I could book a suite for only $62.99! The suite was quiet, comfortable and well appointed. It's too bad the room didn't have a window on the courtyard side of the room, because it was lovely and peaceful with it's fountain and landscaping. They have a nightly happy hour with discounted drinks and the morning's breakfast looked appealing. There's a pub and a BBQ joint across the street, and Eclectic Cafe is hiding around the corner - all easily within walking distance. You can't go wrong when you book here!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that did have a window to the courtyard. If you like to listen to a dripping f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. We also offer daily happy hour by the pool side for your enjoyment.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    145
    53
    13
    23
See reviews for
109
151
36
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fakapuna
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This is located in northeast Tucson a good distance from I-10. The exterior of the hotel is not impressive however the indoor areas are unique because of the courtyards. The staff was friendly but check-in could be quicker. My room appeared to be adequately clean. The bed was ok and my bathroom towels were typical hotel towels. My room also had a fridge and microwave. The hotel offered a happy hour but I did not attend. There is a decent bar across the street with a nice ambiance for a bar that is. This place is good enough for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fakapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. We also offer daily happy hour by the pool side for your enjoyment.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although I knew this hotel from a previous unpleasant stay, I had to stay there one more night because of it's proximity to a business meeting. At around 10 pm, some loud drunks and smokers gathered in the hotel's small courtyard which is surrounded by the rooms and did not let me rest and get some sleep until well past midnight. The hotel attendant was not able to shut them off either. Nor could he stop them from smoking in a so-called SMOKE-FREE hotel. What an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

large rooms, quiet, reasonable prices, accommodating staff

this ain't the ritz, but it ain't the 'days inn' death march that lives w the the bottom feeders.

location ok, no 'bugs' and a reasonable attempt at a breakfast (hi carb, but hey...), free internet. it works--but not for your honeymoon.

Room Tip: back is quiet...kind of by an alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davedavePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. We also invite you to unwind for a referishing cocktail hour by the pool side daily.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night in early October and found the staff helpful and friendly, our room clean and comfortable, and an adequate buffet breakfast. There is a nice inner courtyard in typical SW style and a happy hour with reduced price drinks and complementary snacks. A good choice near good restaurants and other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also very happy hear you enjoyed our happy hour, which is offered daily.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent a week here with comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful hotel. We have not beaten a hotel in this price range for value anywhere. We would definetly stay here if we were in Tucson again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also very happy hear you enjoyed your week long stay.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times the past several years. It is the most comfortable,
cleanest and welcoming hotel around. From the friendly staff members to the general manager, they all go out of their way to make our stay always an enjoyable experience.
It is very clean and quiet. They offer a free breakfast which is very satisfying. We couldn't
ask for a more pleasant stay when we visit our family twice a year from Philadelphia, PA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you again had a very enjoyable stay with us, and we love having you stay with us when you come and vist tucson.

My staff and I would like to thank you for chosing our Hacienda style hotel for your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#29 of 130 in Tucson
1,114 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#43 of 130 in Tucson
947 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing