We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent a week here with comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful hotel. We have not beaten a hotel in this price range for value anywhere. We would definetly stay here if we were in Tucson again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain. I am also very happy hear you enjoyed your week long stay.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times the past several years. It is the most comfortable,
cleanest and welcoming hotel around. From the friendly staff members to the general manager, they all go out of their way to make our stay always an enjoyable experience.
It is very clean and quiet. They offer a free breakfast which is very satisfying. We couldn't
ask for a more pleasant stay when we visit our family twice a year from Philadelphia, PA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you again had a very enjoyable stay with us, and we love having you stay with us when you come and vist tucson.

My staff and I would like to thank you for chosing our Hacienda style hotel for your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Despite the plain looking exterior, this hotel was beautiful inside with a Spanish type courtyard complete with a water fountain. The rooms were spacious and clean.. The complimentary breakfast was more impressive than we expected. I would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbbickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness, Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

spent several nights. Friendly, attentive staff, clean and quiet. The only negative is that the hotel is located the parking lot of a declining strip mall. (which is forgotten once you enter the hotel).
Better than most Comfort Suites

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Spouse & I booked this hotel the night before stay date while traveling home from Sedona vacation. First of all this hotel is terribly far from the highyway and the surrounding neighborhoods are ugly borderline shady. Beware they are located in an unpleasant shopping area adjacent to Big Lots and a dry cleaners. The hotel is surrounded by a black jail like gate which left us wondering even more if the area was seedy. Once inside it isnt bad. The spanish style fountains are one of the only nice things. The rooms are dim, plain, tiny bathroom (but clean). We brought our small dog and paid extra $25 fee for night. Wifi was free but connection terrible- no ipad movie watching was possible. AC terribly loud. Walls ridiculously thin and could hear other guests. Brkfst included-plain. Consider MAYBE if just using as quick late night stop to sleep only. Military discount avail.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The only weird thing is that it's just off the parking lot to a strip mall.

The good things: clean room, polite staff, decent breakfast (nothing special, just basics, but good). I liked the garden atmosphere inside the hotel (all rooms are entered from a courtyard in the middle of hotel, so rooms don't face the parking lot). Almost as good as a hotel costing $20 more.

Has widescreen TVs. The bed was a little soft to my taste, but others will like the softer mattress.
The room temperature was controlled by THERMOSTAT (so I could set an exact temperature) instead of having to adjust a dial on a cooling unit hit-and-miss. Nice touch!

Room Tip: Inside rooms without exterior windows (except pointing into the courtyard) are quitest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guests, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank you for the kind words & we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hubby and I booked our hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor. I was unsure of the property based on the outside appearance, but the lobby and the grounds were absolutely fabulous! Our hotel room was spacious and newly updated...mattress was faboo. Breakfast was better than average with mini omlettes and bacon. The courtyard concept was absolutely fabulous...enjoying my coffee watching the birds around the courtyard fountain was...just an absolute joy. We will most DEFINITELY stay here again!

Cons-.It sounded like there were elephants walking across the upstairs room, though they stopped right around 9pm. Ask for an upstairs room. There was one desk clerk...while he was so very friendly, it took a long time to check in between the snowbirds in front of us and the constantly ringing phone. Lady at happy hour window seemed bored and uncontent...this is a great opportunity for a people person to engage guests, but she acted like she didn't care and didn't want to be there. Off the beaten path, it's a little bit of a drive from the I-10, so be prepared. Breakfast area is a little hard to navigate inside as the tables are a little smashed together so chairs constantly block what little walking area they have.

Pros--Quiet location--once the elephants upstairs stopped traipsing around and same said elephants stopped screaming from the upstairs to their friends downstairs, it was enjoyable. Breakfast was better than average with "everything" mini omlettes and bacon. Mattress was extremely comfortable. Room was well ventilated and didn't have 'hotel room smell' that sometimes lingers from the cleaners that are used to disinfect rooms.

Room Tip: Book an upstairs Room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also very pleased you were able to enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast buffet. i am also very happy to hear you enjoyed hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain.Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,152 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $80 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing