We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel in Tucson”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Before relocating here, we visited a lot, and stayed in several different hotels, usually for a week or more. We found this place a few years ago, and never stayed anywhere else again; now we recommend it to our visitors, even though there are hotels closer to our home. We always find it charming, clean, comfortable, and with a friendly and helpful staff. Sleek, modern and cold, it isn't, so if that's what you need, don't stay here; you'll be disappointed. Close to some family fun activities, too.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PackerGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also very thrilled you were able to enjoy our Hacienda style hotel, and our wounder full courtyards with water fountain.Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    152
    54
    13
    23
See reviews for
116
152
36
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed one night and thought that the room was very nice. We travelled with a lot of equipment and suitcases and found that it was not easy to load up the trolley and find our way through all the courtyards and corridors to our second floor room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that our internet booking site had failed to contact them with our changed reservation, so we were charged for the no-show a few days earlier. However, the clerk very kindly credited us for the missed date and otherwise checking in was efficient and easy. The layout of the hotel is a bit odd, with rooms in clusters that open onto a central courtyard. The biggest complaint we have is related to a large group of people who were apparently attending a religious conference of some kind. The group included loads of children and rude adults and they swarmed the breakfast room like locusts for the first two hours it was offered on both Saturday and Sunday. It was impossible to get any coffee or food while they were there. Worse still was the group's taking over of the spa and pool; and the staff did not manage the group well at all. Despite posted pool hours from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., the group was allowed to remain in the pool, yelling and making noise, until well after 10:00 p.m. We were very happy not to have been in a room close to the pool. Plus, after the group left the pool area the night staff did nothing to clean up the incredible mess they left behind, with towels everywhere, glasses, bottles and cans, papers, etc. I walked to the lobby for some coffee around 5:00 a.m. the next day and the mess was still sitting there. It was truly offensive that the staff let the group overwhelm the place and cause such chaos. We couldn't use or enjoy the pool at all while we were in Tucson so we simply stayed away. The hotel does offer a happy hour near the pool area, with inexpensive beers and soft drinks and free chips and salsa, but if a bunch of yahoos are running amuck it's impossible to enjoy and definitely not relaxing. We might stay here again someday but will call first to see if any large groups have booked a stay there, too, and if so, we'll go elsewhere. The hotel seemed very ill-prepared to handle a large group and all the other guests at the hotel suffered as a result.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was a very enjoyable weekend. The hotel was packed, however the check-in and check-out were both fast & efficient. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Easy access to restaurants & shops all within a couple of miles. All of the staff members were attentive & very friendly. Would definitely stay again when in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer edges are probably a little quieter. They are away from the pool & reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon.

Thanks you for your business and hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

For the value I recieved, this hotel should cost half of what I was charged. The photos look nice but are very misleading. This hotel is run-down and located in the corner of a derteriorating thrift store parking lot with unsafe external entrances to the rooms. The room I was given was extremely overheated and never seemed to cool down, even with the air conditioning running full time. None of the amentities were what I expected, and with the doors to both the internal and external parts of the building in that run-down location I felt very unsafe. Was relieved to leave when my night there was ended!

Room Tip: Floors on the second floor may be safer, but probably hotter as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_NutAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable. Our hotel has a very unique appreance, on purpose we have given our place a old look. Once you walk in our front lobby, it takes you back in time. We have 4 courtyards with water fountain in middle. On purpose we have made it like a Hacienda, where it takes you back in time.
Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is not a place for people who want a quiet and peaceful place to stay. A single hotel receptionist who cannot leave his desk is left in charge of all the 90 rooms and their occupants at this hotel after 3pm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

A good location for us as it is central to the attractions that we enjoyed. Hotel staff very helpful, the breakfast choices plentiful;clean rooms large and well decorated ; felt very secure behind the locked gates.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our deluxe hot breakfast in one of the best in the industry.

I am also happy to report our happy hour is now available 7 days a week, also very unique to our hotel. Thanks you for your business and hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#26 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing