We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“u of a”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tucson University Park Hotel
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location to U of A and great stay. Love this hotel and accommodations. Too bad it's too expensive for U of A parents during key dates. I would stay every time if I could get a better rate and availability. They need to discount for UofA parents who frequent during their kids four year stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denised0herty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, Director of Sales at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and it's great to see you enjoyed our location and accommodations. Our Hotel is fortunate to be located right on campus and as you can imagine fills up very quickly during UofA events. We have many specials run throughout the year on Marriott.com, but those as you mentioned are usually limited on dates were we are full. Visiting during non-peak UofA times, our prices will be more to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Go Cats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 754 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is adjacent to the University and in an area with plenty of restaurants and pubs. The facility is nice and appeared to be well kept…I am quite familiar with Marriott, and wasn’t surprised one way or the other—this a solid, comfortable, clean property with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor since some of the lower ones seem to have obstructed views. Not sure if all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMNOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for writing a review of the property and we are very pleased you found the location to your liking. Most of our guests find our location next to the University of Arizona a strong attribute. We hope that we have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was beautiful and couldn't be in a more convenient location! The staff was very welcoming and the front desk manager was incredibly helpful and sweet! The rooms were clean and smelled great! I highly recommend this Marriott to anyone visiting Tucson and especially anyone visiting the UofA area! Thank you Marriott for making my Tucson/UofA visit a pleasurable one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmartinez0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott, University Park! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our front desk manager, and she was delighted to hear about your positive experience. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure the rooms are sparkling! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As a Lifetime Platinum member I have always had a great stay at this property. I have found the staff at the front desk to be polite and cheerful during any interaction I have had with them. Mark is one of the staff that stands out. He has been very helpful on several accusations.
The Executive Lounge at this property is one of Marriott's best in the U.S. The reason is Ricky. When I walk into the lounge he welcomes me like I have walked into his home. He also keeps the counter clean during food service. Good location about 10 mins. off of I-10.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s36stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel and for recognizing Ricky as a guest focused individual. What a wonderful compliment to Ricky. I will make sure that I read your review to the rest of our staff as providing great guest service is a goal for all of our team members. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to be able to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here to visit family - mixed experience - valet guys great - front desk terrible, guy could not have been less interested, few words lots of grunting and pointing - room good sized clean and well appointed, bar man, polite and helpful - unlike Hilton, this Marriott charges $10 for basic wireless, $15 for a usable connection, no break even for a rewards member... Would likely not stay here again just because there are better choices nearby, it's location not worth the additional costs

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are very sorry that your check in experience was not good. We pride ourselves at attempting to provide excellent service and in most cases are able to do that. We will certainly address this issue with our front desk staff and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Two nights, and what a great stay! The hotel was fairly empty (Tucson shuts down when the Unviersity is not in session), but the hotel still appeared to be fully staffed and running smoothly. Every single employee I came in contact with acted like this was his/her PERSONAL hotel and he/she wanted to impress me and get me to come back! The valet parking/bell staff, front desk staff, housekeeping, and Executive Lounge staff were all wonderfully attentive, friendly, and efficient. I had a problem witht the shower (turns out, the handle has a wierd "on-off") and when I called the front desk, maintenance was at the door immediately and was, again, terrifically friendly and helpful.

A tip -- valet park your car. The garage is a long walk away (and the Valet team is very efficient and worth the money).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

It's wonderful to hear that our staff met and in some cases exceeded your expectations. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay and we hope we have another opportunity to serve you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location next to the UA campus. Good pool and hot tub, but all the normals, are extra such as internet, parking and breakfast. Very obviously, this hotel caters to the university parent community. Within walking distance to campus.

TA saved me big by the tip to park in the garage across the street on the weekend for free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomhauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks very much for filling out a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and hotel. We hope to serve you again very soon. Please keep in mind that when the University of Arizona holds events such as graduation, homecoming, and parents weekend our hotel sells out very early so try to make your reservations as early as possible. Go Wildcats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.3 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
736 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson University Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson University Park Hotel

Address: 880 E 2nd St, Tucson, AZ 85719 (Formerly Tucson Marriott University Park)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $181 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tucson University Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best Tucson, Arizona has to offer at the Tucson University Park Hotel. Our hotel is adjacent to the beautiful campus of the University of Arizona in the heart of Tucson, which makes us an ideal choice for visitors touring the University or attending athletic events. Our hotel's spacious, tastefully appointed guest rooms offer top-quality amenities and comfort whether you are traveling to Tucson, Arizona for leisure or business. Deluxe hotel amenities include a full fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a selection of exceptional restaurants and bars. If you're looking to host a wedding or business function here in Tucson, our hotel boasts 10 versatile venues, over 30,000 square feet of event space, and a skilled on-site planning staff. The next time you're in Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you at the award-winning Tucson University Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tucson University Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Marriott University Park Hotel Tucson
Marriott Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing