We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Spacious, Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tucson University Park Hotel
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The location is ideal for walking to any activity on the UofA campus. The staff was gracious and helpful. The room was very comfortable, modern, with a view of downtown Tucson and "A" mountain. Lucked out with the full moon in the backdrop that night!

Room Tip: 8th and 9th floors best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 754 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast expensive with limited selection. Decent workout room for a hotel. Very easy access to the University of Arizona. Rooms were clean, although perhaps a bit plain considering this is a Marriott. Elevator wait times permitted full enjoyment of morning coffee before getting on the elevator.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was well taken care of at the Tucson Marriott University Park hotel. The staff made sure everything was satisfactory and were extremely courteous. I will come back and recommend this hotel, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This property is great location for events at the University. No car needed as you can walk everywhere. Very convenient as a parent of a student. Staff is friendly especially in 9th floor concierge lounge. The property is tired inside and needs updated investment. Starting with the very slow elevators (which you wait long periods of time for). You do pay a premium for this location, so if you don't need to be on campus stay elsewhere and save your $$.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlyUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is the only place I will stay in Tucson. It is very central to everything, very clean - great environment, great food, you will not be disappointed.

If you are visiting the university or are in Tucson for business, this is the best choice by far.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Our family travels to Tucson at least 3 times a year to visit my daughter who attends the University of Arizona. We always stay at the Marriott University Park. It is by far the classiest hotel in Tucson. The rooms are spacious,beautifully decorated, and clean. The management and staff are professional and extremely attentive to the needs of their clients. The restaurants are first class and the facilities (pool, gym, etc) are excellent. Before we discovered this hotel, we stayed at a few of the other "top rated" hotels in Tucson, and none comes close to this one - it is without question the #1 hotel in Tucson and the only place my family will stay when we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeff_rockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I attend The University of Arizona and each year my family and I stay at the Tucson Marriott University Park while they move me into my residence. We have never had any complaints at all! The service is absolutely incredible, and the location of the hotel is so convenient. The 24/7 gym works out very well for my late night work outs. Besides the great location with doors leading directly to University Blvd, my family and I always insist on staying in for dinner at The Marriott considering their food is delectable!!! Then we make our way over to University Blvd and have a nice walk around campus, and return in time for the most comfortable and relaxing sleep in The Marriott's luxurious mattress. The Tucson Marriott will always be my best recommendation to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.3 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
736 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson University Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson University Park Hotel

Address: 880 E 2nd St, Tucson, AZ 85719 (Formerly Tucson Marriott University Park)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $181 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tucson University Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best Tucson, Arizona has to offer at the Tucson University Park Hotel. Our hotel is adjacent to the beautiful campus of the University of Arizona in the heart of Tucson, which makes us an ideal choice for visitors touring the University or attending athletic events. Our hotel's spacious, tastefully appointed guest rooms offer top-quality amenities and comfort whether you are traveling to Tucson, Arizona for leisure or business. Deluxe hotel amenities include a full fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a selection of exceptional restaurants and bars. If you're looking to host a wedding or business function here in Tucson, our hotel boasts 10 versatile venues, over 30,000 square feet of event space, and a skilled on-site planning staff. The next time you're in Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you at the award-winning Tucson University Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tucson University Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Marriott University Park Hotel Tucson
Marriott Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing