We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tucson East
Nearby Hotels
$158
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$255
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Tucson National Resort(Tucson)
$170
$139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
365
327
211
88
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
327
211
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorvery nice hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantair conditionerbreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerbusiness tripnice staypool and hot tubsaguaro national parkcatalina mountainshappy hourelevatoratriumbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Check in was quick and easy as was check out. The room was clean and kept well during our 4 day stay. The restaurant was pricey and had average food. The bar was small and the bartenders were more for the stuffed shirt variety

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DartThr0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. While it's thrilling for our team to get 5 star reviews, we are disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Thanks for your kind words about your efficient interactions with the front desk team and the consistent efforts by our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

very enjoyable stay in friendly atmosphere. helpful staff. Celebrated 100th birthday of family member and was catered by staff in a professional manner. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your five star rating! We really enjoyed your group. It is not every day that we get to celebrate a centenarian's birthday. That is an honor. We are so happy your group enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very nice! However, no refrigerator or microwave in the room and ice only every other floor. The waist baskets were thin and oval so the bags did not fit and trash did not go in. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found our rooms to be "very nice." Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and we hope you will take advantage of them during your next visit. We're sorry you didn't like the wastebaskets--they are part of Hilton's Serenity Bed and Bath Collection standard items. Thank you for the shout out on our outstanding breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is located in a really convenient location with lots of food establishments and shopping nearby. Plus, the "breakfast package" is a great deal. For 5 nights, we paid a total of $408, which included all taxes and complimentary full hot breakfast for two!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your five star rating! We are so glad you noticed our awesome location which is a mile from Park Place Mall and close to Tucson's popular restaurants. Thank you for your whole-hearted recommendation of our "breakfast package" which is very popular with guests. We appreciate your 5 night stay and often give great rates for long stays. We hope to see you back in Tucson soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were big, shower was good size (no bath desired at hotels so I liked that it was a full shower, stone tile versus ceramic with a tall shower head. Bed is always comfortable at Hilton's. The location of this Hilton very convenient to get around to anyway on east or central Tucson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lbruhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your five star review! We are happy that our rooms met your expectations. All our rooms with King beds have glass walk in showers. We are also pleased you enjoy Hilton's serenity bed--it's very popular with travelers. And thank you for the shout out about our great central location. Many guests tell us how easy it is to explore Tucson from our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews