We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Short notice for one night; found a great rate shopping the web, so didn't expect much. The staff behind the counter were 5star, accommodate the request for a king (wife and I) with an unasked for upgrade. Staff generally seemed to like working there, everyone acted like they wanted to be of service.

Only downside was the A/C in room was loud, but drowned out the noise of our being by the elevator!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guidotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have been able to accommodate your every request. A little secret just between you and me--we do love working here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    287
    174
    69
    42
See reviews for
262
189
76
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel five years ago and had a wonderful experience, so when we were planning our second trip to Tucson we didn't even bother looking for a different hotel. Unfortunately, my mother and I were not at all as pleased with our second visit.
Firstly, the hotel has really gone downhill in terms of cleanliness. I am not a terribly picky hotel guest, but my two requirements are cleanliness and a good bed. The bed here was ok, but everything felt generally grimy. On the first night, I got into bed to find the bedside table obviously splattered with a suspicious white substance (ew). We called the front desk, and they did send someone up promptly to clean it, but I still wasn't left with the best impression, or the best night sleep! I would have loved to give this hotel a great review again, but the ick factor on this second visit was just too much!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleywhite79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you stay with us again when you visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiego
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in east Tucson and is about eight miles from the highway coming from the east. I made my reservation when I stopped in El Paso with no problem. The hotel is located around quite a few commercial businesses. I was late coming in and very tired and just went to the bar and grill which had reasonably priced items and the service was outstanding. In fact, I left my box of leftovers on table and they called me and offered to bring it up to me. Rooms are okay. Needs to have a little work on plumbing. The beds are really comfortable. The room temperature was perfect and it is very quite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmoSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you with your "to go" bag. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I rate this hotel A++++++. The beds are the best part. You get great sleep because there so soft. Everyone is kind and everything is clean. Everything in the bathroom looked new, the TV had many channels where other hotels do not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your A++++++ rating and recommendation. We are so glad you had a restful stay and you enjoyed our rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was our mirage in the desert as we had to abandon a seedy hotel late at night and find refuge elsewhere! We found it here. Clean, quiet and well kept, it was a welcome change from where we left!! Rooms were spacious, beds Very comfy...asked for a higher floor and got it...management was very helpful in all ways.
One comment...where was a safe?? Even the seedy motel had one of those, but there was none in the room. We would have appreciated that. And expected it for this hotel chain. A full length mirror was also not part of the usual hotel decor.
Other than that, I would holy recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faithngd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have been your "mirage in the desert." Thank you for noticing our clean, quiet and well maintained rooms. We are glad you found the beds very comfortable. Thank you for your comments on how to improve. We are always looking at ways to make guests' stays more enjoyable and we will definitely keep your suggestions in mind..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in mid-August. This is a large hotel, and it is nowhere near the heart of the city - they don't hide that fact, but as a Tucson newbie I was surprised just how far it is from downtown. You certainly can't walk anywhere. On the first night, after driving all day I wanted to avoid driving downtown for dinner. The front desk told me it would cost $30 one way for a taxi to the city center. So we drove, and it was 20 minutes at least.

I was disappointed by many factors... the very dated decor, tiny bathroom, *thunderously loud* air conditioner units, only one elevator working the duration of our stay (really? no elevator repair service in Tucson?). It seemed the window had not been cleaned for a very long time, but the room appeared well kept. We stayed on the seventh floor with access to the executive lounge. It's hard to complain about free drinks/snacks/breakfast, but it didn't meet the standard set in other hotels with similar "exclusive" services.

That said, the price was right at just $95/night on executive level. I got what I paid for, and did sleep soundly (with earplugs). So this was an affordable stay, but nothing special in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we misunderstood your dinner questions and that you drove to the west side of town for dinner. The hotel is situated in the geographic center of the city and surrounded by Tucson's best restaurants. Jonathan's Cork is a Tucson Original which is very close to the hotel. There is Sakura, Guadalajara Grill, Macayo's, and so many more--all very close to the hotel. Less than a mile away is Gaslight Theater and Little Anthony's Dinner where you can enjoy a melodrama show and dinner in a fun, relaxing environment. Park Place Mall is about one mile from the hotel and surrounded by another dozen excellent restaurants. Many people walk to the city park (about half a block away) or stroll the paved walkway along Pantano Wash.

Our goal is to make each guest feel valued, respected and well cared for. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#37 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Property: Hilton Tucson East
Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing