We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bathroom”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The bathroom”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The bathroom is really small. trying to get ready for a party was not the place.
Check on breakfast cause you have to pay.Lots of sitting room cause there was no people...
Location of the elevator for handicap from parking lot is not that close.Bar is on second floor.
Overall a nice place and quiet. I'll stay again...

Room Tip: Check if the bathroom is big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islanderboy671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    295
    185
    73
    47
See reviews for
272
198
80
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springerville, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I upgraded our room for the Executive King room. It was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were very impressed with the breakfast bar and the happy hour food choices were really great! The hospitality, friendliness and service of the staff was over and above most hotels we have stayed in. The only draw back of this hotel is the size of the pool and jacuzzi. It was clean and there was plenty of room for people to hang out around the pool but the actual pool left us wanting bigger and better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Denee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, the meals and our exterior gardens. We look forward to seeing you for your next Tucson stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I am a Diamond member of Hilton's program as my reservation showed. Also, I had reserved a handicapped room with two beds. Took much effort to get changed to a handicap room which I had reserved. Desk clerk stated several times I was upgraded; did not matter because it was not a handicapped room. Got a room with a king bed and a rollaway for me. My reservation was clearly ignorded.

After finally getting in the room, we went to the executive lounge. Empty warming dishes but nothing to eat or drink. I asked someone, response was that the food had been refilled once so they were out. Clearly did not live up to a standard that I expected.

The next morning, the breakfast was just as bad, so we went to the restaurant. So surprised to learn that I was to be charged for breakfast when that is free for both gold and diamond members. finally the hotel said it was half price for breakfast.

The room was not clean and smelled like smoke.

The only thing I can say good about this hotel is the pool was a hit with the child.

This is one Hilton I will never stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry our front desk agent tried to upgrade you to a premium room to acknowledge your Diamond status, but I'm happy that after talking with you, they were able to give you the exact room you wanted, as well as, access to the Executive Level lounge for complimentary continental breakfast and evening manager's reception for both you and your guest. Diamond HHonors members and one guest receive complimentary continental breakfast, while cooked-to-order and buffet breakfasts are charged. We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down during your stay. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed overnight. Room did not have a bathtub. Requested a room change. Front desk changed my accommodations. However, my new room was very musty. By that point, I was too tired to change. Just turned off the air conditioner. The bed was not as comfortable as other Hiltons I had stayed at in past.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Weslorn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hilton standards dictate King Bed rooms have showers, so we are pleased that you asked for a double room with 2 Queen Beds and a shower/tub combination. Our beds comply with Hilton's Serenity bed program which dictates the specific mattress, pillows, sheets and comforters. We are sorry the bed didn't seem comfortable to you and that the room seemed musty from the air conditioner. We hope you will return on you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall stay was just okay, rooms were clean but lobby was dated. Location good if you are looking for the east side of town. Food is overpriced and staff was friendly but lacked knowledge of the area. Next time I would skip it for a cheaper room and a nice dinner

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staynplay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We apologize that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience--we do offer less expensive fare and the Chef offers a nightly special. We are sorry you did not like our recent lobby renovation, but we hope you will stay with us again if you return to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

bathroom had dirty bathtub pubic hair on toilet sink was not clean not very nice room for the price parking lot away from motel ice machine was on another floor level (I was on level 5 ice on level 3)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room shows its age and lack of cleaning. Breakfast buffet way over priced and poor selection. Most other places ( la Quinta ) will give you more bang for your money . We will not be staying here in the future. One more item the executive floor had a lot of very loud and rambunctious young children .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that other guests disrupted you on the Executive Level. Our restaurant offers plated breakfasts that are less expensive than the 40 item breakfast buffet, as well as, an affordable continental breakfast option. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
4.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Property: Hilton Tucson East
Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing