We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tucson East
Nearby Hotels
$125
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$178
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$295
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
365
328
211
88
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
328
211
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorvery nice hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantair conditionerbreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerbusiness tripnice staypool and hot tubsaguaro national parkcatalina mountainshappy hourelevatoratriumbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I don't have problems with persons who don't expose me to their secondhand smoke! At this hotel, smokers were standing just outside the back door, which meant it was impossible to pass to the pool, sit by the pool, or sit on the upper patio to eat/drink without being subjected to their secondhand smoke. During my stay, there was also a late-night major water leak that resulted in a strong sewer-like odor permeating our floor. For these reasons, I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 648MassNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. Smoking is not allowed in our hotel or near the hotel doors and ash trays are located outside and at a distance from entrances--guests who do not understand where to smoke are directed to the appropriate locations. We apologize for the water emergency that impacted you and a few other guests that evening. We hope you will return to enjoy an issue free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel, a little above normal standards, Hilton. The rooms r loud loud loud. We had a connected room and the group next door was partying it up. Yelling, whistling, laughing. Abt 11 pm after abt an hour of this I knocked on the door and said trying to sleep. That just invoked a louder response. Finally called front office. It calmed down abt 30 mins later after group went out for the night.

U can hear people and doors opening and closing all night long.
Good value for the money. I would suggest a room at the end of the hall. Pool was nice and area inviting. Resturant onsite is clean but way overpriced. $15-30 for dinner menu. 10-15 for lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvgregistered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our features that meet and exceed Hilton's exacting standards. And that you enjoyed our pool. We are sorry that the guests in the room next to you disturbed you, but we're pleased that you eventually gave our manager on duty the opportunity to quiet them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Hilton Tucson East. First of all the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly, but there are some points in the Hotel which are not at the expected Hilton standard.
Some spots in the rooms and the hotel should be replaced or renovated. The air conditioning in the room doesn't work very well and therefore it was too warm in the room. During the breakfast it happened on both days that cups or plates weren’t clean. Furthermore the Orange Juice was out on the second stay. That may not happen in a hotel in this category.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and our helpful staff. We apologize that the breakfast experience was not what you expected and I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Director for action. Our goal is for each guest to feel well cared for, respected and valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel from 3-30-13 through 4-2-13, check in was without any problems, room was clean and comfortable. I had read conflicting reviews about this hotel prior to booking. All I can say is that there must be some very picky people out there. The hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it was clean, staff friendly, courteous, and very helpful when needed. We took advantage of the pool each afternoon. It was well maintained and clean. The bar and restaurant were very good also. The food, although not cheap, was very good, and portions were very generous. If you want a clean, safe, affordable hotel, then I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your 4 and 5 star ratings in each area. I hope you will contact me at tushe-salesadm@hilton.com to let us know what we can do to improve on your overall rating of 3. We want each guest to feel valued, well cared for and respected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Love this place and look forward to visiting again when I'm back in Tucson. The room was great and comfortable, staff was friendly, views were super. Pool area was kept up. A nice place to stay and relax and unwind. They know what customers want at this place.

Room Tip: The top floors are the best to get views of the vistas in the distance.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and we are happy to be your favorite Tucson hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews