We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tucson East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
365
327
211
88
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
327
211
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorvery nice hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantair conditionerbreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerbusiness tripnice staypool and hot tubsaguaro national parkcatalina mountainshappy hourelevatoratriumbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in January, 2013. I would recommend staying at this hotel, but only if you get a good price on your room. The hotel had an on-line special of a reduced price for stays longer than three nights. Because of the on-line deal, we paid $95/night for a king room on the executive floor. On the third day, we asked if we could stay a fifth night. The desk staff said they had lots of room, but we could only stay if we paid the normal rate of $154—so much for the “get a better rate if you stay longer” deal. We decided not to stay. The room was very nice, although the bed was jiggly—something to keep in mind if you don’t like waking up every time your partner moves! If you plan to stay at this hotel, you should definitely consider staying on the executive (7th) floor. A late afternoon reception is served in a lounge that include vegetable trays and dips, a salad, cheese tray and crackers, and a hot appetizer (deep fried zucchini, deep fried mini burritos, etc.) and a selection of wines and beers. A small, but adequate breakfast buffet is served in the same area. It included melons, grapefruit, yogurt, juices, hot oatmeal, cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs, waffles, teas and coffee. This hotel is a conference hotels with meeting rooms, a nice exercise room, a restaurant on the main level (we didn’t try this), and an outdoor pool and hot tub with a nice patio. The north-facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms have better view. Get a room on the executive (7th) floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were able to get one of our long weekend specials which included a complimentary upgrade to the Executive Level--that includes continental breakfast and evening managers' reception with drinks for both you and your spouse. And you're right, it is an excellent value. I'm sorry the regular Executive Level rate seemed high to you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and thank you for your glowing reviews of the meals and drinks you and your spouse ate on our Executive Level. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was my first visit to this Hilton. This property was recommended to my by a friend.
Check in was handled swiftly and professionally even with the early time and a slight change in what room I was given to stay in. The business floor offered an excellent breakfast each morning. Simple food but fresh, and the surrounding very clean. The nightly cocktail hour was relaxing and poured a good drink.
The room was very quiet and having access to temperature controls was helpful. The bed was very comfortable. My room was super clean and in good working order. The only knock on the room is the main door closes a bit too noisy. My view of the mountains was a nice perk to the morning. Parking was convenient and plentiful. The pool was somewhat heated, and surrounding area was very clean with abundant numbers of chairs.
I would recommend this Hilton for future trips for business or pleasure.

The property itself is easy to distinguish along the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed here several times. The service has even improved over the past couple of years. There are no impressive amenities, but the hotel is nice, clean and very conveniently located. The bar and restaurant are not that great but the pool is very nice. The staff (except for the food staff usually) are very pleasant and down to earth. They treat you with courtesy and handle requests easily and efficiently. For the area and compared to other places, a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a nice view at night. *They offer a AAA discount when booking online which I used to save $19 off price of 1 night.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noticing that over the years we have continued to improve our guest service. Continuous improvement is part of our culture. Our scores compared to all Hilton hotels has continued to increase. Many areas are within the top 10% of all Hilton's. Our Food and Beverage scores have improved even more than other areas--particularly our breakfast service scores are quite high. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Hilton Tucson East is located a little more than 10 miles away from the airport. Although Tucson is the second largest populated city in Arizona, it still has a very small town feel. This results in very light traffic, and getting to the hotel only takes about 15 minutes.

The Hilton Tucson East is conveniently located about a mile away from the Park Place Mall, and close to the University of Arizona.

Upon entering the hotel a large atrium with many windows and natural lighting greets you.

The front desk is located to the left. Check-in was fairly quick, but the front desk agent must have been new as he was somewhat flustered when processing my reservation. He did not explain any features of the hotel, nor did he recognize my Hilton Gold status. I inquired about getting upgraded to the Executive floor as that would allow access to the Executive Lounge. He told me that I could not get upgraded as the hotel was sold out. I then inquired about breakfast, as that is an option for Hilton Gold members (as opposed to the 1,000 point amenity). He informed me that breakfast was served in the Executive Lounge. Unfortunately, he did not initially inform me that I was being given access to the Executive Lounge. It was like playing a game of 20 questions during check-in.

Upon entering the room, the bathroom is to the right. The bathroom is fairly small. There is a fair amount of counter space, but not much room between the counter, toilet and door.

There is only a shower, which is fairly large. Water pressure was excellent, and there were no temperature variances.

The room is spacious with ample room to walk around. There is a large dresser with a flat screen TV on it.

There is a desk with not much working space, although lighting is somewhat dim. The internet is complimentary for all, but is painstakingly slow.

The bed is comfortable, but a little too soft for my liking.

There is no central air conditioning, instead there is a large in room unit. Although it does work, it is rather loud. For light sleepers, this is a big inconvenience.

The room is starting to show its age, as there are many stains on the carpet. There was also a patch of carpet that was cut out, and replaced with an area of carpeting about 2 feet by 4 feet.

Although breakfast in the Executive Lounge is supposed to be continental, there are a few hot dishes. There is oatmeal, a do it yourself waffle making station, and scrambled eggs. The scrambled eggs are probably some of the best that I have had in a "buffet like" setting. They were smooth and creamy, and not runny. The only downside is that they are severely under seasoned, which can be somewhat rectified with salt and pepper. There are other breakfast options, including cereals, bread, bagels, yogurt and fresh fruit.

The Executive Lounge is an open area on the 7th floor. There are several tables spread throughout the open area. There are several attendants present at breakfast and at the "Manager's Reception" in the afternoon, but no one is present during the rest of the day. Several packages of trail mix, and a small cooler holding about 18 drinks are available during the non-staffed hours from what I could tell.

Parking is also complimentary is a big plus in an age where parking can easily exceed $30 day in many cities.

The Hilton Tucson East could use a bit of a facelift, and improve their Executive Lounge offerings during the day. The feel of the hotel is more like an Embassy Suites rather than a Hilton.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TheMysteryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our location to be central and convenient. We apologize our front desk agent did not take more time with you--to welcome you and to talk about what our hotel has to offer. As the city market leader in corporate travel, we have a big percentage of Gold and Diamond HHonors guests and we value your business and your loyalty. I am pleased we were able to give you access to the Executive Level Lounge and that you enjoyed your breakfast and manager's reception. I will pass your comments to the Food and Beverage Director. Thank you for your feedback about your sleeping room. Our sleeping rooms have been renovated, but we do have some additional updates coming this year. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Hilton Tucson East is a gem on the east side. Conveniently located on Broadway, one of the main thoroughfares of the town. Restaurant/bar area is very nice and the pool/jacquizzi is a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Try not to get close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine31267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found our location so appealing. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews