We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel on the East Side”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel on the East side of Tucson. All of the rooms are good, beds comfortable, staff friendly, good for more than one night. The restaurant is a bit pricy for Tucson, but there are loads of restaurants in the area. We stay here when visiting Tucson. It's the nicest hotel in the area.

The only downside is the corridor doors slam shut very loadly!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back during your next Tucson visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 991 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed on the executive level for 2 nights in a king room. The evening managers reception is one of the best I have experienced at any Hilton. Also,at check in as a Gold memeber I was given a coupon for 2 free drinks at the hotel bar. Breakfast on the exceutive level was also excellent. Additionaly, the staff was very freindly. If yoiu visit during the summer the hotel has a very nice pool and surrounding area. The location is alittle off the beaten path, but is only about 25 mins from the airport and about 15 mins off I-10.

Room Tip: Executive level (6th or 7th floors). choose a room which faces the front of the hotel and the Catal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odessa712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have heard from many guests that our Evening Managers' Reception beats the competition and we thank you for observing that is is one of the best you've experienced at any Hilton. We appreciate our Hilton Honors frequent stay reward guests and I'm so happy that we recognized you and your loyalty at check in. I will pass on your "two thumbs up" review of the Executive Level Breakfast and friendly staff to our Director of Food and Beverage. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place was a steal during the xmas holidays but the clientele made it unpleasant.
Yes, the daily rate for an AARP room was $67/n on the executive floor. We had room 740, a topfloor updated large king room with a hobbit sized bathroom. Newly redone it was well appointed and quiet, we slept well. Lots of room for luggage, 2 bathrobes, quick WiFi, attentive housekeeping, great view of distant mountains. We gave up trying to fit 2 adults in the bathroom, seriously it was 5x6 feet but newly redone. The entry foyer in the room was huge so go figure.
The 6:30am executive breakfast was continental most days, eggs only on weekends. Staffed by a hard working asian lady that kept it controlled and somewhat clean.
The 5pm happy hour lasted till 7pm and was a battle to eat. Numerous foreigner guests would line up at 4:59pm and dart into the small room to fill their plates with mounds of light snacks such as salad, chips and eggrolls. This had to been their main meal of the day and was such a hassle that we would wait till 6pm, when they had cleared out and then have some chips.
The management needs to get some control of this situation, have a separate person bussing the tables and cleaning up the mess they create. Somehow this "drink and nibbles" has morphed into a hogtrough of free dinner for the cheapos that the low day rate attracts. We were there for 5 nights and the hallways had the same dropped chips and lemon slice on the floor when we departed. Get housekeeping to vacuum the hallways every afternoon instead of the ridiculous evening ice offering. While you are correcting failings I suggest you purchase a new clothing dryer, yours took 2 hours to dry a regular load and squeaked throughout.
I will not even bother to recount our miserable dinner at the bar restaurant....maybe fire everybody, redo the menu , stop the free dinner upstairs and throw out rotted veggies for a start or close it down

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, the evening manager's reception is a reception with appetizers and drinks--it's not meant to be a dinner. I'm sorry other guests were not considerate of you. We're glad you were able to take part in the holiday promotion. I appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to our food and beverage director for corrective action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here with our two dogs on a Saturday night. The hotel is beautiful and sits on a large property and has a lot of grass. The room was comfy and clean as well as the bathroom, but the room lacked refinement. The bed was large and comfortable. There must have been a large group staying on our floor (2nd floor) as a loud group was in the hallway around 1am and noise seemed to travel well. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar.

We were very satisfied overall with the stay. Check in was quick and easy. The only real downside was check out. The gentlemen at the front desk seemed inconvenienced when we went to the desk to check out and didn't ask about the stay, say thank you, or anything. Maybe he was having a bad day, but it was odd. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wholehearted recommendation of our hotel and we are thankful you noticed all the updates and renovations that have been completed. I am sorry the front desk agent was distracted during your check out--we appreciate our guests and know that our success is built on your satisfaction. I apologize we didn't give you a pleasant thank you as you departed. We look forward to greeting you when you return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've tried multiple other properties around Tucson and this is now my new favorite and where I will stay from now on. The location is a little less scenic than being against the mountains but it is easy driving distance to just about anywhere in town. The hotel itself has very nice common areas inside and out. The rooms were your typical upgraded Hilton rooms but the linens and mattresses were great. The executive level had nice options too. What really pushed things over-the-top was the perks they provided Diamond members.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we are your new favorite hotel in Tucson. Our hotel enjoys a large percentage of HHonors return guests and we enjoy taking great care of our Diamond Honors guests. Thank you for noticing how perfect our central location is for exploring Tucson. Thank you for noticing our renovated and clean sleeping rooms and we appreciate your whole-hearted recommendation of our beds. Glad you got a great night's sleep and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 2 night in the Hilton central location rooms were clean and updated. The pool was closed the first night and too cold the second. Everything else was perfect. We had the opportunity to stay on the Executive floor, the lounge food was good. We enjoyed our visit we would stay again. We arrived in town very early Marissa at the front desk was very helpful in getting our room ready for an early check-in, very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: The Executive floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaNece A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you noticed how convenient our central Tucson location is for exploring Tucson. We are glad you took advantage of all the added amenities on the Executive Level and I will pass your compliments about the food to our Executive Chef. Thank you for noticing our friendly front desk staff--our primary focus is "making things right" for the guest. It's Hilton's associate empowerment program that gives every associate the ability to make guests happy. We apologize that the pool plaster was undergoing cosmetic repairs during your stay--preventative maintenance is an on-going process to ensure the hotel is clean and beautiful year round. We're glad the inconvenience didn't deter you from enjoying your stay with us. And we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here last year and we were not happy I can not belive I tried it again, shame on me. Being a diamond with hilton you are usually up graded or at least treated nice, but NOT here!! First we booked a smoking room, as the wed site said, learned after check-in no smoking they changed but did not change their wed site. No upgrade, we found out there were many rooms they could have upgraded us to, same as last year. When we decided to look for a smoking room, we went down to cancle the next 2 nights, her commet was good luck with that rude as rude could be, we had NO problem finding a very nice smoking room 22 dollars less, and its with holiday inn I will bet we will be upgraded, because most hotelts understand being loyal to your chain of choice. This will we the last visit, there are many other nice hotels in the area stay away!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were not notified we had become a 100% smoke free hotel. We are working with the front desk agents to ensure this never happens again, and I hope you will contact me directly so I can get some additional details from you and allow us the opportunity to make things right. Please email me at tushe-salesadm@hilton.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#43 of 129 in Tucson
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $88 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing