We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!!”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our room was on the 6th floor facing the Catalina mountains. Gorgeous view to wake up to. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only problem we had with the room was the bathroom. It was far to small for even one person to move around in, let alone two be in and out getting ready for an evening out. The door repeatedly got jammed on either the rug or the bath mat because there was barely an eighth inch of space between it and the tile floor. Very frustrating to stand barefoot on cold tile or put on shoes or fight the door to stand in the bathroom. Other than this inconvenience, our stay was lovely, the premier level breakfast and happy hours were quite nice and an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflyblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our Executive Level. Our private key access Executive Level Lounge is popular and most guests rate their stay a great value due to the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast (with bonus hot item and waffle maker), mid day beverages and snacks and evening managers' reception with hot and cold appetizers and a well drink, beer, wine and soda bar. I thank you for your excellent value rating as well.

We appreciate your kind comments about our mountain views. They truly are spectacular and our 7 story hotel provides one of the city's best vantage points.

I'm sorry the bath mat caused you inconvenience. Our preventative maintenance crew is checking each room's bath door height to prevent this in the future. We're happy this did not deter you from a fabulous stay and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    296
    188
    75
    47
See reviews for
276
203
82
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson,az
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Hilton has a very nice location in Tucson,convenient to the east side of town.The only things missing were a microwave and small refrigerator to make the room complete for our leftovers and drinks. My boyfriend and I discovered the maid forgot to leave towels after jumping in the shower the second morning and were locked out of our room on the second night due to a key glitch,hmm!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed our location in the heart of Tucson's restaurants, shopping centers and attractions. Many guests have mentioned the hotel is a great base from which to explore the city. Your profile says you live in Tucson, so I'm sure you are familiar with the benefits of our location.

Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Guests can request them when making room reservations online or from the Front Desk. On your next visit, please let us know you'd like them and we would be pleased to put them into your room.

It sounds like your housekeeper cleaned your room that morning and brought fresh towels to your room a little later. And you showered in between the two events--we apologize laundering the towels took longer that morning and that you were caught offguard and inconvenienced. We're also sorry your key demagnetized that evening. Periodically, that can occur; however, key cards are still the safest and most secure way to provide guests access to rooms. To prevent demagnetizing, the manufacturer suggests key cards be kept separate from cell phones. I apologize about your key card, and I'm happy our team was able to get you into your room quickly.

We appreciate your high ratings on value, sleep quality and cleanliness. We just had our second 2011 Hilton Quality Inspection a few days ago and we are proud of our housekeepers who scored 100% in room cleanliness. Our overall high inspection scores and high guest survey scores place us in the top 10% of all Hiltons. We are thankful you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here on business for two nights when in Tucson. The hotel facade is from the Eastern Bloc school of architecture but the interior is light and airy and benefits from a glass wall and atrium the height of the entire building. As a HHonors member I was on the key access exec floor. Very quiet, spotlessly clean and nice view of the mountains. It was HOT in Tucson so I did use the pool in the evenings and was the only guest. Pool was beautiful with a canopy covered area for shade. Picture attached is taken from the exec floor of the pool. Breakfast was standard Hilton buffet and was included in my booking. I ate in the bar, also very good service. Overall this is an above standard Hilton - well looked after with a friendly staff. I will certainly book again when working in Tucson.

Room Tip: Look on external sites for deals that inc breakfast and ask for exec floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We get many compliments on our hotel's architecture and we're glad you liked that too. The 7 story glass atrium window is truly spectacular and I never get tired of looking at the Catalina Mountain range--no other hotel offers these inspiring views. I think you probably had the best views from where you were sitting--the 7th floor Executive Lounge where you enjoyed your complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar.

We also thank you for noticing our "spotlessly clean" hotel. We work very hard to maintain that level for our guests.

We also appreciate that you noticed our new poolside ramadas. We just completed two of them to provide shade during the day for our guests. They are also equipped with fans and lighting so they can be used in the evening for lounging or for parties.

Your review sounds like you upgraded to our restaurant breakfast which includes dozens of items, an omelet station, and breakfast entrees from our breakfast grill. Glad you liked it! Thanks for giving us a high rating and hearty recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tucson East during your next trip.

I noticed you recommended to other travelers that they check 3rd party sites for rates. I just wanted to let you know we always put our lowest available rates on our own site--and we offer a best rate guarantee. Working directly together makes it easier for you to make changes or cancelations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goerlitz
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I had a special cheap weekend package for the Executive Floor (69 per night). The hotel was clean, staff was average, gym was good and it has a pool. Location is okay, it is just East of Tucson close to some good country bars and a some shopping. However, the A/C was worst ever. Having it turned on you could not even hear TV, you could notr regulate the fan at all. But even turning it off kept the fan running thbus you had a constant high noise level. I do not understand how you can use such devices in 2011 in a Hilton hotel. What does it help to have a great bed if sound-wise you feel you are in the machine room of a container ship?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you took advantage of our weekend special -- a $69 rate on our Executive Level that includes a complimentary continental breakfast and free manager's reception in the evening with a beer, wine and soda bar. These specials are running during the summer to introduce new travelers to our hotel.

We're also pleased you noticed how clean our facilities are. In our recent Hilton inspection, we are proud that our scores placed us in the top 10% of all Hilton hotels in cleanliness and condition of facilities. We're glad you like our Precor exercise room. This room was specially designed for our hotel by the Precor team and includes all workout necessities--cardio machines with built in LCD TVs and personal headsets for our guests, free weights and an open area with exercise ball and mats. Our guests tell us our pool/pool area is one of the nicest in town--we're glad you enjoyed it too.

You are right, our location is in the heart of Tucson's shopping and attraction area. In addition to country bars which you mention, there is Park Place Mall, 2 different movie theater complexes, over 60 restaurants--including several award-winning Tucson originals--Jonathan's Cork Steakhouse and El Charro Mexican Restaurant--all these within a mile of the hotel. We are also convenient to many of Tucson's "claim to fame" attractions: Saguaro National Park, Pima Air and Space Museum, The "Boneyard," Mt Lemmon via Catalina Highway and Tombstone and Karchner Caverns via I-10.

I apologize about your air conditioner. I understand that you wanted a quiet night's sleep and I'm sorry the A/C disturbed you. I wish you had let us know about it during your stay so we could have fixed it on the spot. Then you would have had a chance to see our friendly, eager-to-please staff in action. With Tucson's 100+ degree summer weather, A/Cs are put to the test daily, so periodically an A/C might begin to degradate--many times we catch that during preventative maintenance, but it can happen when a room is occupied. And then we are ready to perform maintenance, replace the unit or move you to a different room--whatever the situation (and our guest) calls for. We want every guest to have a great night's sleep. Our goal is for each guest to feel cared for, valued and respected. I apologize again for the noise and inconvenience.

I hope you stay with us during your next Tucson stay and give us a chance to exceed your expectations in both value and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed overnight during our two week road trip to the southwest U.S. The room was a great value. Standard sized room but adequate space for our huge suitcase and all our stuff. The hotel is in a nice area with plenty of grocery stores and places to eat. The hotel lobby is sparkling clean. One of the two elevators was inoperable but we never waited long for the elevator. The room was very clean and had a pleasant fresh smell to it throughout our stay, as if the carpets were just shampooed. One of our neighbors was a smoker though, so the hallways always smelled like smoke. Maybe they should put smoking rooms at the end of the hall or dedicate one of the 3 wings of their hotel as smoking rooms? The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a bit puffy. I like high pillows, but these were even too high for me. Overall a very pleasant stay and I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked your room so much. Our rigorous Hilton inspection which rates cleanliness of sleeping rooms and condition of room items, was excellent and placed us in the top 10% of all Hilton hotels. I will pass your "attaboy" about our sparkling clean lobby to the lobby attendants. We are so pleased you noticed.

From the description in your review, it sounds like a discourteous guest smoked in your hallway and we apologize for that. The only designated public smoking areas are outdoors on the first floor--away from guest rooms.

We are also glad that you liked your bed. Serta makes a special mattress just for Hilton which guests find very comfortable. I'm sorry the pillows were too puffy for you--our pillows and linens are part of the Hilton Serenity Bed Collection and have exacting standards; however, other options are always available. Next time, let us know you would like a different type of pillow--we are always happy to deliver one to your room. Thanks again. We look forward to greeting you on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We liked this hotel. The room was nice and large enough. The beds were comfortable. Some people in earlier reviews complained about the furniture - I think it was nice and tasteful.
Breakfast was available in the restaurant, but we ate in the city.
The pool was nice and their is a hot tub as well - we haven't tried that, it was 110F, was enough just sitting next to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FresiaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure each guest feels valued, respected and well cared for. It sounds like we succeeded!

Thank you for your comments on our rooms and the beds. We're glad your family had lots of room and a restful night's sleep. And I appreciate your description of our room furniture; we hear similar comments from most of our guests.

I'm glad your family enjoyed the pool and garden terraces. They are truly beautiful and functional. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night in June while visiting U of A with our son. It was about 20 minutes from U of A, not close to the college but it was close to a mall, movie theatre and restaurants. Upon check in the clerk was very friendly and even upgraded us to the executive floor. I'm not sure what the difference between floors is, the room didn't seem any different, but it was very nice of her to upgrade us. The executive floor required using your key card to get to that floor, so maybe that was the difference? The floor was very quiet which was nice. The room was supposed to be non smoking but reeked of old cigarette smoke. Other than the smoke smell, the room was clean and quiet. The decor is a bit dated. The sheets and mattress were comfortable. Parking was ample. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. We got a good deal on the price so felt like we got a great value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noticing our friendly, helpful staff and it was our pleasure to upgrade you to the Executive Level. The Executive Level is a private key accessed floor that includes a free continental breakfast and evening manager's reception. We're sorry you didn't join us for the breakfast. Executive Level rooms also have spa robes and slippers, cordless phones, turn down service and nightly snack.

Regardless of being on the Executive Level or in a Standard Room, all our room furnishings are the same--high quality hard wood, granite and with a residential feel. We apologize that you smelled a smokey smell--all rooms on the 6th and 7th floors--our Executive Levels--are designated non-smoking rooms. In the event a discourteous guest smokes in a non smoking room, we have professional Ozone machines that can purify the air. Or we would be happy to move you to a different room--as our guest, it is your call which you prefer.

We are happy you enjoyed a good night's sleep on our "made-especially-for Hilton" Serta mattresses. And we are pleased you noticed how large and convenient our parking area is. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#29 of 130 in Tucson
1,115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
9.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Property: Hilton Tucson East
Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing