We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viscount Suite Hotel
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the first time I stayed here. Although the property is older, slightly dated-it is clean, comfortable and well kept. I had a 3 day stay. The breakfast is very good. Food from in housse restaurant Wilbur's good as well. Our room was refreshed daily very nicely. I was most impressed with the front desk and breakfast staff-Very friendly and interacted with guests nicely. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed there for new years eve and were plesantly satisfied. The food was ok and the service was very good. The morning breakfast was very filling and the staff was pleasent to boot. We will definitely stay there when the summer comes around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chdopress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here several years ago and I remembered it being okay. No more. I had to check out and go to their competitor. This place hasn't been upgraded since the 80's I swear. Just disgusting. The room they checked me into before I left had stained carpet, stained walls, ragged linens and a broken toilet. And it smelled very, very bad. And for they were charging? Somebody needs a reality check. The front desk clerk could have cared less that I was checking out, didn't even ask why. He told me it happens all the time.

Room Tip: Yes, stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed there after New Year's Eve. I understand that their capacity was topped. However, our room was insatisfactory! The room had a terrible smell! And am not complaining because we got one that wasn't remodeled, but because it is not possible that the person that cleaned the room didn't notice the smell. Also, the next day at they ran out of coffee at the buffet and it took forever to refill. It is the first time I've had any complaints for this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel in the standard room. The room was clean but needs to be updated. It looked very 80's. Some employees could also use a little more training. Other than that everything was fine. I liked the fact that there were restaurants within walking distance and inside the hotel. I would stay again but this time I would pay more to get a nicer room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviews1phxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I usually stay at this hotel when I go to Tucson. There is no reason why I should want to stay anywhere else. It is not expensive and the hotel room is quite spacious. The hotel in general is clean, and everyone very friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed during a training for work and was very pleasantly surprised! I had read reviews prior to going but we stayed on the 3rd floor and everything was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but the pool was definitely the highlight of the trip :) We met the owner and his beautiful wife and they were so hospitable - great people. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani98383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 129 in Tucson
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscount Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Suite Hotel

Address: 4855 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-3637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $120 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscount Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Viscount Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Suite Tucson
Hotel Viscount Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing