We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Flamingo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$103
$84
Visit Tucson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$93
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$233
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
62
91
49
32
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
91
49
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanchoice hotelshot breakfastup to datefridge and microwavedefinitely stay here againhot tubyogurtdowntown tucsonsaguaro national parkmoteluniversitylinensgmmaintenanceratestile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. There was no parking, had to park on the street. There was rotten food in the Refrigerator and it did not work. The microwave also did not work. Paid for two nights because of late reservation due to medical emergency. Could not get refund so had to stay for the two nights. Came in about 2:30 am from hospital and it looked like hookers standing in front of the hotel. After the first night key would not work even though I had paid for two nights in advance. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityflamingo, Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented some changes and took care of damaged equipment.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a renovated 1960s motor hotel just outside of downtown Tucson. For fans of mid-century retro architecture, this place is fun. Apparently Elvis stayed here once? The rooms seem to have been recently redone, are tasteful, good size, and clean. Parking is free and plentiful and front desk staff is helpful and polite. Small pool seemed in a state of disrepair, but it was too cold to swim. Breakfast room is nice, and provides standard cheap-motel free breakfast offerings. However, the breakfast gets busy and the one staff member on hand doesn't replenish the food very quickly - most items run out with long waits for more. Location wise, the motel is quite close to the interstate and easy to get to by car. It's a bit of a long walk from the motel to downtown of the 4th avenue area, but a bit closer to the university. We were able to secure a $50/night corporate rate for a room with two queen beds. Definitely worth it for the money and a treat for me as I'm a big fan of retro mid-century modern architecture and decor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KilgoreTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityflamingo, Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your great remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Tucson soon.

Sincerely,

Quality Inn FLAMINGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a redone old motel in a retro style, that is comfortable and an easy jaunt off the 10. I had read the other negative reviews and decided to stay anyway as it was in our budget and we were literally just there for one night. Here's my report: our water was HOT and for a long time, and two of us took showers at around 10pm at night. The room was clean and large. The fridge was not cold. The staff was very helpful. And the parking is in the center of the hotel, which I liked a lot for the safety of stuff in your car. I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is an old fashioned motel near downtown, the university and funky 4th Avenue. Great location and excellent senior rate of about $48 a night. Parking is easy, rooms were large with comfortable beds and pillows. Free wifi was very good. We had a microwave and a fridge that did not work. There is no light over the sink and the shower head was not good. Continental breakfast was OK--juice, coffee, 2 kinds of cold cereal, bananas and apples, bagels, muffins, waffles, bacon, hard boiled eggs and packaged fried eggs. You can even eat outside. Check in with a pleasant clerk named Rita who showed us a number of rooms to choose from.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here one night. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The towels were very soft. The hot breakfast was very nice. Lots of healthy choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolerweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews