We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on the Desert
Nearby Hotels
$100
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$108
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
613
290
93
49
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
290
93
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceboutique hotelnewer roomsroom was largecactus gardensouthwestern stylesmall patiobeautiful groundswalk in showeron site restaurantpool and hot tubhappy hourmini fridgebed was very comfortabledowntown tucsoncatalina mountainsdesert
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic place/fantastic staff. Just the right size. Absolutely love it! Feels like the Southwest not like some Phoenix mega resort. A very unique property. Beautiful, well kept grounds. Pool, hot tub, just right. Beds are great, rooms are quiet. Cut my finger deeply & staff was there immediately with the proper aid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

great customer service, very clean rooms, total privacy on rooms (stayed there several times) clean pool always open, amazing restaurant with high class cusine, plenty or parking, comfy beds and close to a park if you need a run in the mornings to get your day started. Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the lodge for 4 nights, originally only 3 and so glad we changed our mind to stay on that extra night. From checking in to checking out you can not fault the service. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was massive and very comfortable. We had breakfast and a couple of evening meals which were fantastic, you must try their steaks..... and the cocktails!! You could tell everything was cooked fresh. I had banana and walnut bread for breakfast and it was divine.

The pool area was kept immaculate (in fact the whole grounds were), it was very relaxing and fun to get out of the pool and jump in the hot tub/jacuzzi.

The lodge is in a good place and free parking so you can hire a car and not get stung for parking fees. It was easy to find and also great location for sight seeing. Free internet too, some times a bit slow but great that it was free.

We was also very fortunate to get married at the hotel. It was just the two of us. LeeAnn (Director of Catering) was wonderful throughout my contact with her through emails, and she came to our wedding too. The general manager popped out to congratulate us. The hotel treated us to a wedding breakfast which was a lovely surprise.

I loved staying there and was sad to go, so saving like hard to go back asap...

Room Tip: All rooms will be perfect
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixxy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. Nice Spanish motiff, friendly people, clean updated room. The pool area was nice and they had tables to sit and talk under a veranda. They had fresh water with lemon in the library. They happened to have an Iron chef contest the night we stayed, which was wonderful. The hotel was reasonably priced. The only downside was there was no continental breakfast included, which is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lodge May 29 - 30. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge with two sinks and tons of counter space as well as storage room underneath. There was a separate shower stall and tub. The shower was very nice, but the tub was an ordinary low-walled tub - not deep enough to bother using. I didn't understand why they would use cheap white placates trash cans in the bathroom when everything else was better quality.

When we got in to our room we discovered that the door was extremely hard to open - I almost panicked because I thought we were somehow locked in the room. We called the desk and someone came right away. The door needed to be shaved down, and he took care of it right away.
is.

We didn't swim or even sit around the pool since we like to be on the go when we travel. but it looked very inviting.

Breakfast is not included, but the room price was so low that was not a problem We had one breakfast and one dinner in the restaurant was very good - the chef knows what he's doing in the kitchen - but the coffee was weak.

The location was fine - Tucson is easy to get around.

Room Tip: We had a small unattractive patio that faced the parking lot. It had a high wall, but because the parking lot was right there we didn't spend much time in the room, we didn't use it. There may be other locations within the complex that are better but this was all they had when we check in. Again, the room was such a good price it was easy to overlook things like th
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhattan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews