We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a lovely property with beautiful grounds and views from every room. Staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the public areas are always immaculate. I have stayed here on two occasions for multiple days and would come back any time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ReneeB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back again should your travels return you to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    615
    230
    101
    50
See reviews for
569
466
74
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great loccation for both business and family vacation. My 1 year old daughter loved the kiddie pool and we loved the service of the wait staff around the pool. Great food at the conference and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food & beverage at your conference. Our pool area is such a great place for families. The kiddie pool is fun for the little ones, and of course the slide pool is fun for all ages! We hope that we can welcome you & your family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a full service hotel. I stayed there for a 3 day conference. I have nothing but praise for the staff that work at the hotel. Everyone was helpful and smiling.
The restaurants are a high standard without being crazy prices. Thee is a wonderful outdoor pool and bar together with hot tubs. The location has a spectacular backdrop.

Room Tip: There are 4 3 story blocks. The rooms can be with a pool view or with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvann4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the review. The views from the resort are incredible with the beautiful Pusch Ridge Mountains in the backdrop. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly, and that you enjoyed your dining experience. Next time your travels bring you to Tucson we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton El Conquistador.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We moved to this resort after having a bad stay at another hotel. It was a great choice. The only negative about the resort is that is quite far from everything. It is a great choice if you are plan to stay at the resort and relax.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, get a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a relaxing visit, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for Spring Break. This is our 4th trip to the hotel and we love the location and weather. The hotel staff are wonderful. The grounds are clean. The issue is the pool. 2-3 times a day, the ducks poop in the pool. It's always the 9 foot area. Like clockwork, you can come out in the morning and see the piles on the bottom of the pool. And at least twice a day, the ducks will do it while others are swimming. Our chairs were front row at the 9 foot area. We watched this daily. During our nine day stay, it appears that the pool man cleans the bottom of the pool every other day, which isn't enough. After watching this for a few days, and being Spring Break, I thought I would let the staff know. Parents were not letting their kids swim in the pool after witnessing the ducks poop and women swimming in the pool were disgusted. I approached the front desk, the pool gal, and then finally the "manager" Shannon. Shannon's comment was "the chemicals will take care of it". I told him it was beyond that, and seeing the piles at the bottom of the pool, and parents keeping their kids out of the pool, I thought the hotel would want to know. 2 hours later....the pool man came back and scooped out the waste. My suggestion would be for the pool man to clean the bottom of the pool at least twice a day, if the hotel isn't going to stop the ducks from swimming in the pool. No apology from the manager or sense of urgency was disturbing. Should poeple be swimming in the pool? Is it safe???

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank beavers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comments regarding pool maintenance with the proper departments. I apologize that we did not demonstrate a sense of urgency in regard to this issue. I assure you that our entire team is dedicated to a safe, enjoyable, and aesthetically pleasing swimming experience for all. Although the chemicals in the water keep the pool water safe for our guests, we understand that this sort of thing can be "off putting". You and all future guests may rest assured that our pool maintenance team, will step up our efforts to provide detailed maintenance of all of our pool facilities. Again, my sincere apologies regarding this issue. I hope that you will continue to return to resort. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me directly at: 520-544-1100.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been staying here during March-April for four years in a row. We can only confirm what the other guests were saying. It is a beautiful resort. The gardens and pool areas are very well kept. The vieuws of Push Ridge are spectaculair at sunset. But one of the things that can make a place perfect is the staff. They are very attentive. When we walk in for breakfast there is "Gino" always greeting us with a smile and a little joke "Jim" always friendly, and the lady who cooks our eggs so perfectly. They know that I don't like juice but my husband does. These people have to work hard and still they notice what we like and like not. And I certainly can not forget our cleaner "Martha" she is a gem. She is very attentive and sees in a wink what is missing in the room and is always polite . And of course I can not forget to mention the people at the frontdesk. All these people are part of what makes this place "A real resort" Thank you all. Hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgium9971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for the review and the kind words about our associates. Spring, in Arizona, is one of the best seasons to visit with the beautiful desert flowers, and weather that can't be beat! We are fortunate to have guests who return year after year; and we will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in Tucson over spring break and the Hilton was a great choice for us. Great views of Pusch Ridge from the kid friendly pool areas. Pool View room was clean, quiet and convenient to the property. Staff went our of their way to make sure that our needs were met, including my dairy, soy and gluten dietary restricted son's. Breakfast Bar ($19) was a daily start for us and the fare of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pasteries, omlet bar, pancakes, coffee and juices were excellent. Poolside waitstaff were friendly and efficient and the food/drinks were tasty. Played golf at the Pusch Ridge 9 hole course with my 12 yr old son and had a good time. Also played the Conquistador course nearby and it was in great shape.
Overall, I highly recommend the property for a relaxing stay. It is not the most inexpensive place you can choose, but we feel like it was of great value to our family.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view with east view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy golf on the 9 hole Pusch Ridge Course, and the 18 hole Conquistador Course. Next time you will have to try the 18 hole Canada course!
I am pleased that your son's dietary needs were met, our culinary team will always try to accomodate special requests.
Thank you for your business, we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Best,
Lynn Ericksen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
6.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing