We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, gorgeous mountain views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely resort, gorgeous mountain views”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First, we had planned on spending a lot more time here but our travels took longer than we'd thought. We checked in late- arriving at 10pm. It wasn't a problem for the staff and we were soon on our way to our room. The room itself was fine. It was a standard double room. We requested the mountain views and once the sun was up, it was gorgeous. We ate brunch at the hotel restaurant and it was very good.

Only only downside- since we arrived so late, parking was nearly impossible near our room. We almost had to drive back to the front of the property to see about valet parking. (and that late at night, not something we wanted to do) We also had a difficult time figuring out where the elevators were. I think this was due to sheer exhaustion though. Perhaps a little better markings would make them easier to find.

I wish we had stayed longer and I could comment on all of the activities that we didn't get to do...

Room Tip: You probably can't go wrong but we did think the mountain views were quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloreine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Ghee Alexander
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    631
    236
    103
    52
See reviews for
605
483
76
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corcoran, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at the El Conquistador are friendly, accommodating and helpful. The property is well maintained and comfortable. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the amenities like the multiple pools and restaurants. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel great staff great time... Rooms are nice and comfortable . Pool was fun and up beat. Only thing that bothered me was the movie they played. Needs to Appeal to both adults and kids. additonally, would be awesome if pool and bar stayed open later for adults. overall good times

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night for business in August 2013. The property is tucked away nicely into the landscape. Upon check-in, I received a free upgrade to a casita suite. After checking into my room I was pleasantly surprised to find a very large suite with living room, dining area, kitchen, bedroom, and bath/vanity. There was also a back patio, but I didn't venture out into the heat. I used the fitness facility twice during my stay and it was immaculately clean. I also checked out the 18+ pool tucked away in the casitas. I had it all to myself, which was a first. Granted, it was nearly 105 degrees that day and there weren't a lot of hotel guests, but hey, it was a nice pool experience. Breakfast the next morning (complimentary with HHonors) was quality, as well. I got a great value on the room. Impressed.

Room Tip: Go for the casita!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrd232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you want a seriously delightful break this is the place to be... the resort is wonderful and the service is incredible. We love this place and consider it regularly for a weekend outing since its so close to El Paso its an easy drive...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our business conference of 650 people was handled very well. The meeting/breakout rooms were well equipped with audio/visual capabilities. The service for our lunches/diners was provided efficiently. The staff was most accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cdyrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved our stay at El Conquistador. The pools and fitness center were excellent. The rooms (yes they have a chair) were large and comfortable. The bathroom was nicely configured with separation between dressing area and bathroom. Very nice resort located in Oro Valley AZ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mablumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing