We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Tucson National Resort(Tucson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,184)
Filter reviews
2,184 results
Traveler rating
1,059
681
267
118
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
681
267
118
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspusch ridgeoro valleyjunior suitepool areathe main hoteltennis courtsmain poolmountain viewcatalina mountainslobby barbreakfast buffetgolf coursebeautiful groundsbit datedhot tubgreat poolfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 2,184 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I accompanied my wife to a conference in Tucson. The Hilton Tucson El Conquistador is a beautiful hotel, in spectacular landscape. Large, comfortable, clean rooms. Very nice pools and fitness facilities. Executive golf course right on the grounds. Very reasonable costs to play the golf course. Make sure to bring comfortable shoes for hiking, as there are trails on the grounds. The hotel is quite far from the airport. No outside amentities are within walking distance. Would recommend renting a car, in order to explore/access other parts of Tucson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steamboat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days with kids and grandkids and our only regret was that we had not planned better so we could have stayed longer. We were in connecting casitas and these were so comfortable and easy for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the pool area so much fun for kids and adults since there is a separate area for adults only and one for little ones too plus the water slide. The grill by the pool was most enjoyed with great food plus convenient pool bar made each day so relaxing. We hope to return next year and bring more family members with us.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family the connecting rooms of the casitas are perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hilton property is beautifully maintained. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I absolutely loved the beds, so much so that I plan to order the mattress and box springs online!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank amd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great hotel with lovely pools and amazing breakfasts. The continental breakfast was fab due to the amount of fruit available. The strawberries were very tasty.
The location of the hotelis excellent as it is on the main road which goes down to the Tucson mall which is worth a visit.
The golf courses linked with the hotel are good and reasonable priced.
Hopefully we will return.

Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank Julia4566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The setting of the hotel is very nice and we were lucky enough to have a good view of the surrounding mountains. It was enjoyable to be on our balcony in the mornings and watch the Quail move about. Very peaceful and relaxing. We loved the pool area and especially liked the evenings, when they would light the fire pits and we could sit and relax around them with an eveing cocktail. Our room was nice and the beds comfortable. The Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The downside was having to walk from the parking lot to our building, which was on a sloped, paved path and some distance from our car. Going downhill (and back up) while transporting luggage was challenging. The hallways seemed dated. Can't pinpoint if it was the carpeting or what, but walking from one end to the other to get to the pool area reminded me of less expensive hotels/motels. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and would probably stay there again if we are in Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews