We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Beautiful setting and views. Pools and slide were great. Upgraded to a junior suite as HHonors diamond members. They have a $23/day resort charge that is supposed to include an hour of tennis, 1 mountain bike for an hour, and driving range privileges but you have to wear a silly wristband, kind of odd for a high end Hilton resort. For breakfast they offer continental buffet for 2 complimentary for HHonors gold and diamond. Breakfast was excellent and the service was outstanding. We had Gino as our waiter each morning and he treated us as long lost best friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snap03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,441 - 1,447 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a few days in Phoenix for spring training, we decided to extend our stay in Arizona by visiting Tucson. We selected the Hilton El Conquistador Resort for the location and resort style feel. The complex is very large and beautiful, The pool area, water slide, grounds, fire places, all of these amenities made our stay very pleasant and we didn't want to leave. The rooms were ok, they could use some extra work, but overall did not mind the rooms. My family loved the place and we would definitely stay here again. We stayed two days, but did not have the full opportunity to walk the trails and take advantage of all the resort has to offer, this will be on our "to do list" next time.

Room Tip: - The resort is about a 15 - 20 min drive from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Broken ice machines, non working safe, surprise charges, and an overwhelmed staff hurts this hotel in a lovely location. Great Buffett breakfast however. Tennis area inconvenient. Nice rooms. Bellman forgot to deliver our luggage at Checkin

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybob12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the pool, walking the grounds, and working out in the exercise facility. The service staff was courteous and helpful.The room was comfortable, and the bed was excellent. The room television had an exceptionally crisp clear large screen. The only suggestions I might have would be: some less expensive food options available, and free wifi for guests throughout the facility.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that I did not pay for the room nor the breakfast. So I can not comment on value. However, the property is very handsome and well layed out. The room was spacious and clean. It was perfect. I had the continental buffet breakfast which was delicious. I even noticed they have a toaster for gluten free products only. A very thoughtful touch. They are very conscience of their environment. The resort goes the extra mile in many aspects. I used the the workout room. The treadmills are top quality with a television with each one. All the equipment was in working order. Be sure to visit the locker room behind one of the closed doors.

I had a very enjoyable time for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontcallmeillcallyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent four nights here with our sixteen-year-old son during March. We all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We didn't experience any problems with our room as others have mentioned, but we had booked a Hospitality Suite, which was very spacious - a king bed, plus a pull-out in a separate, very large room, as well as two full bathrooms and small kitchenette. The room was beautifully decorated, and situated very close to the main lobby/restaurant area. We played golf at the resort, which is very reasonably priced for hotel guests. The spa is quite small, and somewhat dated, with limited offerings (body treatments only). Having said that, spa staff were pleasant and professional, and the treatment was divine. I found the gym to be clean and quite well-equipped, with several very good treadmills. Mountain bikes were readily available during our stay, and there are numerous trails to explore, both on and off the resort's grounds. The buffet breakfast is very good, and a special mention to Gino who served us each morning with a big, welcoming smile - we especially enjoyed his cheerful banter with our son. We were somewhat surprised to find that, for a resort of this size, there is only one restaurant open for dinner. There are, however, several restaurants in the local area, and the hotel provides a shuttle service to some of these. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the resort and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

El Conquistador is nestled in the mountains in Oro Valley, just NE of Tucson. The back drop is most impressive with the hotel rooms surrounding a center court yard which includes multiple pools, a water slide, and spa area. The pool area is huge and is one of the nicest I've seen. There is staff around the pool area to help you with whatever you need.
The hotel room was large with a great outdoor balcony with a table and two chairs. It was great to sit outside and eat dinner and enjoy the views over the pool area, sunset, and views down into Tucson. My bed was comfortable and had very nice linens.
This is a great hotel for enjoying the outdoors. The common spaces are very nice and the views are phenomenal.
There is a $20 resort fee that includes two bottles of water, WiFi, pool access, fitness center access, and 2 hour use of a mountain bike. There is no parking fee and parking wraps around most of the resort so it's pretty easy getting to and from your room.
I will stay here again when I'm in the Tucson area.

Room Tip: I would recommend upper floors for better views from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScienceGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,002 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $153 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing