We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Nearby Hotels
$87
$81
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$90
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$62
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$109
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveler rating
1,082
691
269
120
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
691
269
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspusch ridgeoro valleyjunior suitepool areathe main hoteltennis courtsmain poolmountain viewcatalina mountainslobby barbreakfast buffetgolf coursebeautiful propertybit datedhot tubgreat poolfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,617 - 1,622 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a few days in Phoenix for spring training, we decided to extend our stay in Arizona by visiting Tucson. We selected the Hilton El Conquistador Resort for the location and resort style feel. The complex is very large and beautiful, The pool area, water slide, grounds, fire places, all of these amenities made our stay very pleasant and we didn't want to leave. The rooms were ok, they could use some extra work, but overall did not mind the rooms. My family loved the place and we would definitely stay here again. We stayed two days, but did not have the full opportunity to walk the trails and take advantage of all the resort has to offer, this will be on our "to do list" next time.

Room Tip: - The resort is about a 15 - 20 min drive from the freeway
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Broken ice machines, non working safe, surprise charges, and an overwhelmed staff hurts this hotel in a lovely location. Great Buffett breakfast however. Tennis area inconvenient. Nice rooms. Bellman forgot to deliver our luggage at Checkin

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybob12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the pool, walking the grounds, and working out in the exercise facility. The service staff was courteous and helpful.The room was comfortable, and the bed was excellent. The room television had an exceptionally crisp clear large screen. The only suggestions I might have would be: some less expensive food options available, and free wifi for guests throughout the facility.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that I did not pay for the room nor the breakfast. So I can not comment on value. However, the property is very handsome and well layed out. The room was spacious and clean. It was perfect. I had the continental buffet breakfast which was delicious. I even noticed they have a toaster for gluten free products only. A very thoughtful touch. They are very conscience of their environment. The resort goes the extra mile in many aspects. I used the the workout room. The treadmills are top quality with a television with each one. All the equipment was in working order. Be sure to visit the locker room behind one of the closed doors.

I had a very enjoyable time for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontcallmeillcallyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent four nights here with our sixteen-year-old son during March. We all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We didn't experience any problems with our room as others have mentioned, but we had booked a Hospitality Suite, which was very spacious - a king bed, plus a pull-out in a separate, very large room, as well as two full bathrooms and small kitchenette. The room was beautifully decorated, and situated very close to the main lobby/restaurant area. We played golf at the resort, which is very reasonably priced for hotel guests. The spa is quite small, and somewhat dated, with limited offerings (body treatments only). Having said that, spa staff were pleasant and professional, and the treatment was divine. I found the gym to be clean and quite well-equipped, with several very good treadmills. Mountain bikes were readily available during our stay, and there are numerous trails to explore, both on and off the resort's grounds. The buffet breakfast is very good, and a special mention to Gino who served us each morning with a big, welcoming smile - we especially enjoyed his cheerful banter with our son. We were somewhat surprised to find that, for a resort of this size, there is only one restaurant open for dinner. There are, however, several restaurants in the local area, and the hotel provides a shuttle service to some of these. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the resort and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews