We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great resort with outstanding service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great resort with outstanding service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found the hotel had all the amenties to make for a great time. Minutes from shopping and good restaurants. The pool area was outstanding and the onsite restaurant not only was reasonable value but served great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    582
    224
    97
    45
See reviews for
548
430
70
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in a casita by the acacia pool.we must have hit the right week because we had the pool pretty much to ourselves. It is an over16 pool and it was quiet and beautiful. Anna at the front desk helped us tremendously after a problem with a Hilton property in Phoenix. She was helpful, courteous and efficient. Thank you so much Anna!!!! All of the staff we encountered was professional and friendly, from the valet to the Starbucks barista to the waitstaff in various restaurants to the housekeepers. It was a relaxing vacation at a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 910Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the El Conquestador. Great rooms, good service and a full array of resort amenities including 45 holes of golf, huge tennis center, multiple pools, fitness center & spa. It has a laid back atmosphere where getting seats at the pool are not a problem. It's a large resort but doesn't seem crowded. There are great restaurants in North Tucson, most are 3-5 miles away with one excellent one - Epazote on site. Excellent rates can be had even in high season March...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Prior to staying at the El Conquistador I decided to obtain the Hilton Honors Reserve Card so that I would be elevated to "Gold" status which would typically include free internet and a continental breakfast. I was told I would not recieve those perks. I would not normally notice that the ice machine on my floor was not working for the entire stay until I am denied a perk I believe I am entitled to. Fortunately, this was only part of my trip and the remainder of the trip was at another Hilton Resort in Phoenix which did honor my "Gold" status without even blinking. This was our second trip to this resort. Next time I will look for a more resort that lives up to the name of the parent company.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, request a room facing the pool. The view is looking out over the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize for any confusion caused by your HHonors status. We greatly value our most loyal Hilton Hhonors guests, and I am sorry for the challenges you experienced. While we consider the policy I hope you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I travel often for work and stay at many of the nicest hotels in the country. This hotel is special to me and I will always stay here if I am in the area. It has beautiful rooms, great views, and a great pool area. I love sitting by the fire pit in the pool area at night looking up at the mountains.

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Tucson area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were with a group that used this as HQ and for evening events. We were pleased that they have dog friendly casitas away from the main building, at least for smaller dogs( friends with large breed had to go elsewhere) The unit(1500) was small and a bit tired but equipped with a dog cushion and 2 bowls! Right outside was a grass dog walking area with a poop pick up station. Very thoughtful and accommodating . But then we were told that dogs are not allowed in the main resort anywhere food is served. Since food potentially can be eaten on all the patios, no dogs could be there But no staff who I spoke with could be clear about the policy or the boundaries. We got conflicting information. It just seemed odd to be dog friendly and very restrictive at the same time!
Our casita had no kitchen facilities Room service was prompt but of not great quality. I had a short massage which was fine. There just seemed to be something tired about the place
Staff was very attentive and friendly
Parking near casita and main building was overflowing on Sat night but there was remote parking
Alert: there is a $20/day "resort fee" that is automatically applied to your bill unless you ask to have it removed. Since it was of no use to us, we insisted on opting out

Room Tip: For dog owners: we had casita 1500. Small but the first one by parking lot The dog rooms seemed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the furry guests in your party. I appreciate your feedback as some of our pet policy may be unclear. From your review, I am not sure if you were made aware, and signed our pet policy agreement which highlights that pets are not permitted in hotel restaurants or hotel food & beverage areas. If you did not see the agreement I apologize as I am sure that would have eliminated any confusion.

Even as a pet friendly Resort, we are required to follow state code: 6-501.115 Prohibiting Animals.*
(A) Except as specified in ¶¶ (B) and (C) of this section, live animals may not be allowed on the PREMISES of a FOOD ESTABLISHMENT.

As a pet owner, who frequently travels with my pets, I sincerely hope to see you and your furry family member the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently purchased a two night package which included two breakfasts and either two rounds of golf or two massages at the spa. We had a lovely time. We were particularly impressed with the scope and quality of the breakfast buffet in Sundance, and of the excellent service we received from Gino, our server. He was personable, attentive, and very efficient. We enjoyed our little getaway from Phoenix and hope to arrange another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing