We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively Epazote”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Positively Epazote”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The newly renovated restaurant off the patio is super good. Great upbeat staff, management present and on it. Good happy hour, we met some locals who were very friendly and the food was mighty tasty. Pork nachos, ceviche and shrimp salad were the stars. If I was local - I would hang here too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    631
    236
    103
    52
See reviews for
605
483
76
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My family (about 14 of us) booked in to attending a family funeral. Having lived in Tucson before, I was very familiar with the El Conquistador when it was built in the 1970's but I was frankly stunned by how Old and Worn it was. Furniture in my room was worn along with carpeting that had not seen changing in years. The plumbing was OLD and clearly hadn't been updated in decades. The bathroom amenities were scattered around so you really had to hunt. Even then I never did find a shower mat and I really needed one because the bathtub was very slippery. The " Coffee Maker " brews this no-name coffee that is tasteless and frankly indescribable. I kept asking myself, " This is 5 STAR RESORT? " The pool (again OLD) has a huge rust stain on the bottom that made it look old, unclean and dated.

WiFi. The only free WiFi is in the lobby and to have it in your room is about $10 a day. HELLO...21st Century! The nickel and diming at this resort is inexplicable. Where most updated resorts and hotels provide FREE WIFI, The El Conquistador tries to rung ever penny out of it's guests. I'm not sure if this is a Hilton policy but the message that comes through is " We don't want you to come back. " And trust me, we're not.

Room Tip: Pray. As the hallway is very noisy, I would try and be at the end of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill5042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Sincerely,

Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I visit frequently Tucson on business. It is great to be at the hotel. If you are Hilton Honors Gold/Diamond member, you are treated with benefits (upgrade, complimentary break fast / points). I love this property and thanks for hotel staff for their excellent customer service

Room Tip: It is dark out there nearly building 2 and 3. I requested hotel staff to add more lights near by. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel has very honest people. I lost my purse with 200 dollar.
The cleaning lady found it and brought it back! I was so gratefull for that.

The room was comfortable and clean, the beds are oké and the food is good.
I like the view on the mountain.

It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very helpful frontdesk and concierge staff. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel location provides panoramic views and surroundings. Where ever we walked in the hotel, the staff were welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff was first rate. They worked hard to anticipate needs, not just meet them. When one of us wanted lemon, the waitress went to cut some herself. SOmeone else wanted cider vinger and our waiter found it and put it in a take-out container for her. .The last night, the restaurant/bar ended up without enough staff to serve well.

On the banquet side: It was about the best "group" food I've ever had at a fairly large meeting. Really healthy and enjoyable...And the staff there was lovely.

Gorgeous rooms, well kept. I am rooting for this group to book them again!

Room Tip: I got a King room, where there was more floor space than the two queen version. Building II has good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have had numerous stays at this property for both business and pleasure over the past years and have always been thoroughly pleased. The front desk staff is very pleasant and professional and have always gone out of their way to accomadate my needs. The grounds and pools are beautiful and well maintained and the pool staff is wonderful. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone for either business or pleasure. The golf courses are beautiful and the people who work at the country club are also very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top levels facing south towards the mountains have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing