We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for an event, very honest people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
holland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for an event, very honest people”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel has very honest people. I lost my purse with 200 dollar.
The cleaning lady found it and brought it back! I was so gratefull for that.

The room was comfortable and clean, the beds are oké and the food is good.
I like the view on the mountain.

It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    631
    236
    103
    52
See reviews for
604
483
76
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very helpful frontdesk and concierge staff. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel location provides panoramic views and surroundings. Where ever we walked in the hotel, the staff were welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff was first rate. They worked hard to anticipate needs, not just meet them. When one of us wanted lemon, the waitress went to cut some herself. SOmeone else wanted cider vinger and our waiter found it and put it in a take-out container for her. .The last night, the restaurant/bar ended up without enough staff to serve well.

On the banquet side: It was about the best "group" food I've ever had at a fairly large meeting. Really healthy and enjoyable...And the staff there was lovely.

Gorgeous rooms, well kept. I am rooting for this group to book them again!

Room Tip: I got a King room, where there was more floor space than the two queen version. Building II has good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have had numerous stays at this property for both business and pleasure over the past years and have always been thoroughly pleased. The front desk staff is very pleasant and professional and have always gone out of their way to accomadate my needs. The grounds and pools are beautiful and well maintained and the pool staff is wonderful. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone for either business or pleasure. The golf courses are beautiful and the people who work at the country club are also very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top levels facing south towards the mountains have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort is located on the foothills so one gets a chance to see the various shades of the hills.. Big swimming pool and good conference rooms were the plus side..
I was there for a week long conference.. and have to stay enjoyed every bit of the time there..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shash2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Standard room was normal Hilton, but a co-worker had a 1 bedroom suite that would be very comfortable for a family of 4. No kitchenette though. Staff very helpful and attentive, many excellent restaurants within 5-10 miles. Did not try the pools; they looked nice but likely not conducive to swimming laps. The Starbucks coffee bar was limited in selection though. Not a lot of options for breakfast other than sit-down; not a great option when pressed for time.

Room Tip: Most rooms have either a good view of the inner courtyard & pools or the mountains in the backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent a weekend getaway here and it was perfect. Staff were extremely helpful and catered to my every request. Pools are spacious and while it wasn't crowded was planned well to seperate kids who want to play with adults who want to relax. Again, the staff was great. The rooms were clean and spacious, though they will need renovated in a few years from use, not abuse, to stay at the top of their game. My family is already asking when are we going to stay here again. There is slot of restaurants within about 10 minutes but you will need to drive. The food was good within the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing