We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in a Casita for 6 nights after Christmas through New Years. We found everything perfect. Our check-in was fast, and, although our casita was a bit away from the lobby, bellman Kevin Donohoe took us by golf cart and was very helpful in getting us oriented and settled in. The casita was well equiped wiht a convenient kitchen with microwave and small fridge, and a big screen tv in the sitting room. The bedrooms were comfortable with lots of closet and drawer space. There was a nice view of the desert and mountains from our back porch. We had about a 5-6 minute walk uphill to to the lobby, which has been recently redecorated and is quite beautiful, with large windows in the back and a nice sitting area. My only complaint is charging for the Internet usage, but I have found that is pretty standard in upscale hotels. Overall, I give this place a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful desert views under Pusch Ridge - this is why you come to Tucson! A little pricey, but then again, what resort isn't? It is well run, and everyone on the staff offers the highest levels of customer service. This is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the Sonoran desert.

Room Tip: Choose the mountain view. You can see a swimming pool anywhere, but only in the Sonoran desert and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in November, over Thanksgiving, with perfect weather. The Hotel sits in the most stunning spot, is well laid out over only 3 floors, and blends into the natural surroundings. Great pool area, great food, and a nice little bar for evening drinks. Staff were wonderful, the room was great, huge comfy bed, nice seperate bathroom area, little balcony overlooking the palms and pool. Night time was just as nice with the fire pits lit and the spectacular mountains and starry sky back drop!! Just a short drive into town for shopping, restaurants etc. Parking was free, and whole place was just gorgous and immaculate. Highly recommended for a Tucson trip.

Room Tip: The Hotel must have great views from almost every room, it has a lovely inner garden and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful resort, breathtaking scenery, wonderful restaurants and amenities, and a helpful and knowledgeable staff made our one night stay extremely enjoyable. Being able to an have adjourning room in our casita with our family, made the trip even more fun!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We picked El Conquistador Resort for our family reunion and were not disappointed. We stayed in the two-bedroom casitas which gave us extra room with a small frig, microwave and dining table. It was the perfect set-up. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Jason at the front desk. The morning breakfast was delicious with omelets cooked to order. TIP---be cautious about your driving. It seemed that every intersection had a traffic camera. And friends told us that they are cameras hidden in fake cacti. So---watch those yellow lights and don't speed through them unless you want to make a "donation" to the city's traffic enforcement budget. The outdoor pools are heated !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were upgraded to a lovely room by the nicest gentleman on the front desk. Faced the mountain and was lovely! We had just come down from Sedona in search of warmer climate and were not expecting alot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellinglight111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although it is out of the way, El Conquistador is a nice and well run hotel. The location is quite beautiful right at the base of Putsch Ridge with a nice view of the surrounding area. Our room looked right up into the mountains which were gorgeous with a light dusting of snow at the top.

The grounds are well kept and the pool is conveniently located right in the middle of the property. It was too cold to swim much, but we had a good time there. We took a nice hike up the ridge from the hotel which was very convenient. The workout facilities are spacious and reasonably well equipped.

The rooms are OK. I found them to be a bit noisy at night, but I can be very sensitive to that sometimes. The view up to the mountains off of the small balcony made up for it.

We had very good service there and they went out of their way to return something to us that my daughter had accidentally left in the room. Housekeeping also did an excellent and prompt job.

Overall, I would highly recommend El Conquistador for a holiday stay in the area.

Room Tip: Loved the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
13 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort

Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $168 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing