We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again.”
Review of GLH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GLH Hotel
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We're stay mothers day weekend. Having 14 yrs Hotel Hospitality rugs was so dirty. One of our blankets had blood one it, Blankets with blood on it, no hot water, toenail clippiMgs on floor .upon checout spoke to a gal name Lise told her our issue said she has worked at holiday inn and agreed how dirty this hotel is. She advised us her manager would give us a discount and apologized. They are understaffed and under renovations. The owners are in California but are there on a regular basis. The next day I called. Michael sounded concerned but said only the manager could take care of the incident to call back tomorrow. Upon calling the manager Mehndi told Mike to let us know basically we lied about the not having hot water. When I asked for the owners name no one seems to know who the owners are but we could have a 25% for our next stay. THIS HOTEL AKA LUXE IS HORRIBLE. THEY CAN KEEP THEIR %....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed during the Gem Show and the housekeepers did their best during a busy event. Although some housekeepers didn't speak English there was one with glasses that was amazing, friendly and always on her feet helping where ever she was needed. My stay was two weeks and I observed a lot. I ran into the head housekeeper there as well and let me tell you she's rude, I saw her talking on her phone and smoking more then I actually saw her work. I did witness her late at night stealing from the company. Now I don't know if this is how this place is run but she needs to be fired.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brainsgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice but fridge didn't work neither did the remote plus there was no trash can! Also there ice machine was out and there's only one ice machine!! The jacuzzi was absolutely disgusting there was allot of green gross stuff stuck all in the jacuzzi! There wasn't really any towels!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariselaLeon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was only one towel in the bathroom. No mini shampoo or conditionrr. One hand towel. No tissues. This was a really over priced piece of crap.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Names889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anitaluisaalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3676ZCmikef, General Manager at GLH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones más alejadas de Freeway son más silenciosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHILLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#57 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amazon Motel
Amazon Motel
#90 of 129 in Tucson
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLH Hotel

Address: 1365 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407 (Formerly Grant Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GLH Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Grant Inn, The Grand Luxe Hotel is undergoing continued renovations and improvements under the new ownership. Conveniently located right of the I-10 Freeway, the University of Arizona is only a 5 minute drive and the international airport is about a 10 minute drive. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our professional and polite staff is ready and willing to serve you throughout your entire stay at the new Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Visit Barbados, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GLH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grant Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing