We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Tucson East
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The fact that I have stayed at this hotel on at least half a dozen occasions speaks for itself. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the complmentary breakfast is of a good standard, the staff are friendly and efficient, the wi-fi works well, its location is convenient for visits to Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemmon and there are complimentary drinks during a daily 'happy hour'.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear PeterKD,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    289
    127
    51
    32
See reviews for
350
186
73
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I came down for our daughter's graduation. The rooms were nice and very clean. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was very pleasant and did everything they could to accommodate us. The grounds were well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jerome P,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Older hotel but well maintained, clean and comfortable! Beds and linens very nice, pillows were fabulous. Enjoyed sitting in the courtyard area around the outdoor pool every evening. Hotel offers complimentary breakfastbar and complimentary wine and/or beer with appetizers in the evening. We did use their work-out facility located in an actual gym within a mile from the hotel and really appreciated the use of the full gym and equipment.

Vanessa (at the front desk) was fantastic! Great customer service and referrals. Recommendation to eat dinner at the Canyon's Crown Pub (English Pub) next door "spot on".

Will definitely stay at Ramada Tucson Foothills East again.

Room Tip: Excellent bed, linens and pillows. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeausMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear BeausMom2014,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
10.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#43 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.2 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#32 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tucson East

Property: Ramada Tucson East
Address: 6944 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing