We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rameda Foothills Resort
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is well located near shopping, restaurants and Saguaro National Park East. Although it was on a fairly busy road we were not bothered by road noise. Room was clean, breakfast had a pretty good variety and the staff very friendly and helpful. Also, the price was reasonable.
The only problem I had with this hotel is the $1.00 per day charge for the safe. This was not included in the price quoted for the room but tacked on later and when we questioned the charge we were told it was not negotiable and we had to pay even though we did not use the safe. This $3.00 charge was such an unnecessary annoyance to an otherwise good stay. We have not been charged for a safe in other hotels for quite some time.
Also, the social hour, while nice, did not include any wine or beer just soda and some chips, salsa, pretzels, fruit,etc. Some at the front desk still thought wine and beer were being served.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the back of the hotel are quieter, away from Tanque Verde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhikersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are also minutes away from the Mt. Lemmon and Sabino Canyon. We are in a transitional period, many changes are taking place. I will take your concern about the safe fee to the proper department. Social Hour is served Monday-Thursday from 5:30pm to 7:00pm, guests may enjoy a cold beverage poolside or on our beautiful sundeck. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back next time the trails are calling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 778 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived at the property about 3:30 and thought we would check in before the event we were scheduled to attend at 5 o'clock that evening. The room was not ready and it took a good 45 minutes to an hour to get it ready, We dressed very huridley and left for a function but even it that we were late. We requested a handicapped room and it was not great. The room was spacious and it had lots of handicap bars which was nice.
We were told the room had a roll in shower but it only had a regular size bathtub with a cut out. The room did not have a shower chair . I called the night before and asked for one. The next morning there was still no shower chair so my husband went to the front desk and requested one again. They finally located one on the property and I was able to take a shower.
The room was tacky it had loose paint in several places, there was no cove base but you could see where the cove base had been removed. The ceiling fan rattled and shook. There was a long black hair in the shower and since my husband and I do not have black hair or long hair we know it wasn't ours. The breakfast was nice. I would rate our room as a low two star definitely not a three star that was advertised.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eldene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for expressing your concerns about the handicapped facilities at the Ramada Tucson Foothills. I greatly appreciate the time that you took to inform us of your needs and expectations. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet them. I have shared your concerns with the rest of our Ramada management team to see how we can best resolve the bathtub/shower issue.

Mrs. Eldene, I apologize again for the inconvenience. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel work out the best for us, our daughter graduated from U of A,
a Pharmacist, very satisfied and pleased with all the accomotations!
Thank you, Herran's
The rooms were for family and friends, also other friends from New York,
The Feegs......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ramada Tucson Foothills and giving us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Our staff strives to provide a pleasant lodging experience for all our guests. We hope that you will choose us again if you travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location is excellent, property has well kept grounds. Room OK, but we did not have housekeeping, no appliances were operable. Had to be relocated. Not a happy experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are in a central location close to fine dining, hiking and bike trails, and popular attractions. Our courtyard this time of year is beautiful to sit and relax with the sound of our hacienda style water fountain in the center of it all. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada0404, Director of Sales at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 129 in Tucson
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#49 of 129 in Tucson
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rameda Foothills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rameda Foothills Resort

Address: 6944 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $45 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rameda Foothills Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rameda Foothills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing