We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay in tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rameda Foothills Resort
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 778 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights for my nephew's wedding. Tried to check in the first day at 3:30-- only to be told our SUITE wasn't clean, that it would be 15 minutes-- and we could not have our keys until then. Over an hour later, we finally got to go in our room. We quickly unpacked, as we were to be at the Rehearsal dinner at 5:30. We were then made to move rooms for a family that wanted to be next to their teens. Not ASKED to move-- TOLD to move. No apologies or attempts to compensate our troubles. Throughout the stay we received dirty looks from some staff members. I don't want to sound paranoid, but our teenage sons were the only African Americans in the whole place. I can't help but wonder if racism is alive and well in Tucson...especially after witnessing staff yell at Hispanic members of the housekeeping dept. This place is also old and worn- out. the price was comparable to nicer properties. SO, stay elsewhere if you aren't 100% Anglo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our suite the was very nice & clean, we stayed the second night in a regular room. Not quite as nice

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ralph & Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carroll P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 129 in Tucson
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.2 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rameda Foothills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rameda Foothills Resort

Address: 6944 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $45 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rameda Foothills Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rameda Foothills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing