We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit ghetto..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport North
Ranked #102 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We got a good price but you get what you pay for. The ceilings in our room were water damage therefore the room smelled a little like mildew. The first set of keys we were given did not work, instead of fixing the card keys we were given another room on the opposite
side of the complex. So we had to carry our bags and babies all the way over
there. I wasn't asked for ID, card, nothing the attendent pretty much took my word for it. The beds were very comfortable in our room. Bathroom had stains but was clean. This place needs an update. No fridge in room or trash cans for some reason. Be wary of the event center next door, there was loud music late into the night

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binx224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 144 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everything in this hotel is so dated. The carpet is disgusting, the heater was from the 70's with no thermostat, the mattresses were so thin and they only put 2 sheets and a blanket barely thicker than a sheet. The TV was ancient, the phone in the room didn't work, and the alarm kept making crazy noises even when turned off. The lamp shades were gross, old, and broken. We stayed for the gem show and was originally told $120 a night! Not worth more than $39.99 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank truart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 rooms total. Mine was the only one with a few issues. The house keepers were great, as well as Mr.George the maintenance man, and so were the new owners. I loved to see the dedication they put in to turn this hotel around. My suite needed several updates. When i alerted management about the issues they took it seriously. The new owners told me they were updating and remodeling everything to get this property back into top shape. I completely understand that and loved the fact that they cared so much about each customer s stay. Our carpet was dirty so they immediately had it cleaned and fixed other problems. Sweet people and great rooms for great price. I look forward to see the complete transformation next year when we stay there. Keep up the hard work and great customers service. See y'all next time around. Thank you so much for the pleasent stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank loveyounitesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It looked ok when we drove up at night. When we got to the room, we realized how run-down it was and poorly kepts. Were we not so tired from a long day of driving, we never would have asked for our money back and found somewhere else to stay. The room was dingy. The lock on the door did not work. The toilet wouldn't flush. I could go on. This was easily the worst quality hotel (or even hostel) I've stayed at in the USA.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank MarkGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

As one reviewer commented, the place looks ok from the outside, but the rooms are terrible. Filthy carpet, bedskirts with frayed bottoms and big holes in them, sheets with holes placed directly on bare mattresses. The entire room shook whenever our door shut. Right around the corner from our room was a laundry/maintenance room with a pile of old, broken down tables and--no joke--an old toilet piled up in the entryway. I'd say the breakfast was something out of Dr. Seuss, but the eggs were gray AND green. The waffle iron was filthy--every waffle I made came out with black stuff stuck all over it. No milk, no butter, no oatmeal, not even the English muffins, mini-muffins, cheap donuts that are the stock motel breakfast. It's been two days and every time I feel the tiniest itch, I start imagining it's some kind of souvenir "critter" from the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Were it not for the lateness of the hour and the proximity to Interstate 10, this would never have our choice. While it looks reasonably good from the outside and in the lobby, this Quality Inn is rundown and poorly kept. Can't say that it was dirty but the wear and tear of the furniture, fixtures and interior would make it seem so. Not a good experience. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the one memorable feature of our visit.

The Inn recently changed hands and is due for a makeover. In the meantime, the management at Quality Inns corporate would do well to see what their good name is attached to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotRodHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

place is out dated. had never stayed at a hotel like this pictures on web look great but in person looks like crap. parking lot empty maybe 10 guest staying in the whole facility. the gm very rude he has no customer service at all. the a/c in room was really old and never cooled room, mice in the room towels had staines all over. horrible stay this hotel is false advertice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m1975john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#72 of 129 in Tucson
172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
6.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
11.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#55 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Address: 5250 S Julian Dr, Tucson, AZ 85706-1824 (Formerly Palo Verde Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-friendly, pet-friendly, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, new renovations description = The newly renovated Palo Verde Inn & Suites is an authentic Southwestern, adobe-style hotel in Tucson, Arizona nestled among native Palo Verde trees and saguaro cactus. We are centrally located to all Tucson area attractions and the business district--minutes away from Tucson International Airport (TUS), downtown Tucson, University of Arizona, and Davis-Monthan Air Force Base. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Palo Verde Inn & Suites is the perfect location to enjoy genuine Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palo Verde Hotel Tucson
Palo Verde Inn And Suites
Palo Verde Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing