We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Does the job”
Reviewed November 26, 2006

The Quality Inn (Tucson Airport) sufficed for our needs. We simply needed a place to sleep, no frills necessary as we planned to spend our days elsewhere. We got exactly what we expected.

The free contintental breakfast ends at 9 am, so be up early if you plan on grabbing a bite. If you should happen to sleep in, no worries, as there's a Waffle House, Dennys, and many fast food places within a block or two.

Despite the proximity to the airport, it's far enough away that airport noise didn't affect us at all.

One minor thing- my boyfriend's baggage didn't arrive on his flight so he made arrangements with the airline to have it delivered to our hotel the next day. He alerted the reception staff so they would know to expect his baggage. Around 2 pm we got a call from the airline saying that the hotel wouldn't accept the baggage because he wasn't staying there (even though I included his name on the room reservation). We confirmed the hotel address with the airline and they said they'd try again. Several hours later, we got a frantic call from my boyfriend's mother. Someone had called her saying that my boyfriend's luggage had been delievered to thier hotel but he wasn't a registered guest. (They had called the phone number on the suitcase ID tag, which turned out to be his mother's home!) In any case, my boyfriend called and spoke with the hotel reception staff. Turns out, the morning staff had not alerted the next shift to expect his baggage. Although we were a little bothered by this oversight, we were grateful that the staff made the effort to clear this matter up.

Summed up- this hotel is good enough for a quick overnight. If you're looking for a "vacation" place to stay, go for one of the higher-end places.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No frills, location is far from local interests.
  • Tips/Secrets — A good place if you just need a "home base" in Tucson.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    30
    16
    4
See reviews for
19
24
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2006

We found this hotel to be substantially better than the reviews we read online prior to our trip. Because we were traveling without a rental car, our main criteria was airport shuttle transportation, reviews, and price.

While the price we paid was a little higher than we hoped to spend, we noticed that many of the travel "packages" offered on travel sites such as Expedia.com, Travel.com, AARP.org, etc. included lower priced, lower rated lodging. After being in a slightly higher rated lodging, we were pleased that we didn't try to save the additional money.

All in all, the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly, the pool and spa area were kept very clean, the inside lobby was clean, the continental breakfast was nice.

We did have a slight housekeeping episode when the staff entered and straightened the room even though the "Do Not Disturb" sign was posted on the door. We were traveling with a lot of medication, as well as a laptop and other items and really didn't want to deal with packing it up every time we left the room. When we showed the staff the "Do Not Disturb" sign, they apparently didn't even know what it said, as they kept nodding and/or shaking their heads, but couldn't understand us when we tried to converse with them.

We did contact the front desk and ask that no one enter the room while we stayed--we got our supplies from the housekeeping carts as they came by and we used the safe from then on.

However, we also noted that when they did enter, they didn't do a good job. For instance, one wastebasket was emptied, the other wasn't. They took used towels but didn't replace them. They didn't vacuum the floor that actually needed it. While it was an inconvenience, we had no other problems with housekeeping for the rest of our visit.

**One Note** This hotel is not the hotel advertised in the airport. When we used the courtesy phone at the baggage area, we were rudely told by the hotel employee that this was not the hotel we were booked at.

Helpful?
10 Thank Tucsontourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2006

I chose this hotel for its convenient location near the airport, as I arrived in Tucson late in the night and my flight was leaving very early the next morning.
Despite other reviews, the room assigned to me actually looked wear-and-tear and in need of complete renovation: scratches on the room door, stains on the floor carpet, "vintage" bathroom...
Also, I wouldn't define the whole building (inner corridors and lobby) as particularly "attractive".
The rate (89 bucks + taxes) is definitely too high when compared to the hotel quality. I wouldn't probably stay here the next time.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank steve_b2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2004

Had stayed here in early 04 and would have put this as a 1 star hotel ... ok, but not too clean and worn looking. Just stayed here 3 nights in late June 04. They were renovating... new carpets, painting, some new doors, etc. Much nicer... probably more like a mid level 2 star at this time.

This is about 1.5 miles from airport. Not too much within 1 block, but Waffle House and another small restaurant on other side about 3 blocks away. Area seems safe.

Cont. breakfast was ok, but rather sparce. Did have free USA Today at desk. Only 1 elevator (3 floors) that was not too convenient. They do have a washer and dryer, but in a stair/entrance area.

I did not notice any noise. But TV only had about 8 channels.

Overall, a good 2 star NOW - and ususally can get a good price.

Helpful?
8 Thank SAPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2004

I guess the adage "you get what you pay for" certainly applies here!
The deal we got on this room was really awesome, way less than $50.00 for a Saturday night stay. Was a bit afraid of the area at first, but it's really quite safe. Was quietly snickering to myself when at check-in I was told our "suite" was ready. The room included a kitchenette but was terribly run down. The door to our room did not lock properly and had a large gap at the bottom. This would all have been tolerable for the cheap rate had the management been able to handle the rowdies after midnight until 4 am. This went on not only in an adjacent room but also at the pool. If you can get a Days Inn for under $40.00 instead of here, you'd probably be better off. To their credit, both pool and hot tub were clean (at least when we arrived).

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2803 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing